Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Access, close to Freeway

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient location for our needs. Clean and comfortable room.
Cons: Replace luggage Carts that are in disrepair or get new ones.
Location: Location was convenient to the freeway.
The hotel was a great location for our needs. The room was nice but the walls were very thin. We could hear clearly the phone conversation going on in the adjoining room until 1am in the morning. There was a lack of luggage carts and the one I did find was in bad shape. Room was clean and air-conditioning worked great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by David Brown - General Manager , Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We appreciate your candor and openness. We will work on improving the product going forward. Best Regards, David Brown - General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Ok not stellar

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Breakfast free for groups, served on top floor. Food prepared downstairs carried in large open, not covered, pans in elevator full of guests to top floor. That's a health no-no. Saw it more than once so business as usual there. Woman at check-in apparently didn't activate both key cards. Left room came back sweaty from workout couldn't open door with card. Same woman at desk acted like it was a pain to fix card, no apology, rude. Unpleasant experience for tired traveler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by David Brown - General Manager , Hotel Management
Joan, Thank you for your feedback, we will definitely address the issues you experienced. Please accept my sincere apology. Best Regards, David Brown - General Manager
3 out of 5
by Tyler

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel and good location. It started pouring down rain and our room was leaking. Went to the lobby to get snacks and it was leaking everywhere as well. Didn't offer anything besides towels to absorb the leak in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017
Tyler, Thank you for giving us your honest feedback concerning your recent stay with us, We appreciate your candor and will use your feedback to improve our services and product going forward. Best Regards, David Brown - General Manager
5 out of 5
by Erin

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017
Erin, Thank you for the 5 Stars. Best Regards, David Brown - General Manager
4 out of 5
by Cary

Clean and convenient

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017
Cary, Thank you for the rating and feedback. Much Appreciated, David Brown - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spencer, IA

Nice Hotel for NASCAR events

Posted May 16, 2017
We stayed here for a NASCAR weekend in Kansas City. Nice hotel with restaurant. Friendly staff. No continental breakfast which was ok for my husband and I. Right next to highway so my husband heard traffic all night. No room darkening blinds only downfall. Had late nights at race track so would have been nice to have a dark room to sleep in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Jenny, Thank you for the rating and feedback. Until next time Best Regards, David Brown - General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Was really disappointed In the stay. Payed a significant amount but there was nothing significant about what they offered. Won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Brooke

Holiday Inn & Suites Overland Park

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
This was a quick change of hotels for us on a early Saturday morning. They went over and above to help us get into a room way before check in. They were friendly and fun. The hotel was nice and were so happy with it!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tamara

Great place!

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
We were upgraded to a suite which was so comfortable! We were very happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tamara, We thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, we are glad that you were Happy with your stay. Best Regards, David Brown General Manager