Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sold Room

Posted May 15, 2017
When we went to check in, we were informed that our room was not available because they over booked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Meh

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The one young woman we met the night we checked in was extremely efficient and friendly!
Cons: Deep cleaning and replacement of broken down furnishings. The door to the tiny bathroom couldn't be opened all the way. Better Wi-Fi and coffee.
The best review I can give this hotel is serviceable. We were picking up our daughter from college and it was the closest one to KU that had a room. The lobby was nice and the one employee I saw was extremely friendly and helpful, but she seemed like she was doing too many different jobs. I think the hotel is extremely understaffed since we never saw anyone else, even during the breakfast which was just...meh. The room was bordering on a little sad. Cabinets, furnishings and carpet were very inexpensive and threadbare. As for clean....my daughter found a flossing stick stuck to the wall next to her bed. The kitchenette was minimally supplied so anyone staying longer than one night would be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Ghetto Stop

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Vetting of other guests
Given room on third floor, stepped out of elevator to homeless mother with two kids sitting on floor shouting through phone. Rap blasting out of a room to be heard throughout the floor. Turned around, went back to lobby & requested/was given room on first floor. Room was just fine from there and I was out early the next morning, but this is no $90 hotel for suburban KC - not by a long shot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, Ks

Good value

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I reserved this for my daughter for a week. This was the second time for her visits. We were very satisfied. The room was clean and well maintained. The recently remolded the lobby. It as nice as any, it looks modern and ckean. I was told they would be offering breakfast in the very near future. I would have no problem staying here, great value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The front desk girl Sierra great and friendly the only problem was that one of the towels was dirty but other than that the stay was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Great place

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I was impressed with the colors in the hotel because they were different and bright. The accommodations in the room and the set up was very nice. The staff was very friendly and I enjoyed the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was horrible in my room on the fourth floor. Even when I did get a signal, it was very intermittent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Although I've stayed here in the past and it's been fine, i probably won't be back again. Our first room wreaked of smoke, and the hallway wreaked of weed. The front desk was helpful in giving us another room that did not smell. However the bathroom did smell of urine some, and a cockroach in the bathroom in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels