Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Just barely ok

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I would not stay here again. Lights didnt work in room, i felt un safe. Could of and should have been cleaner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. louis mo

Almost adequate, economical stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: economical
Cons: breakfast choices.
Location: great location, close to many great places such as malls, coffee shops, and churches.
Hallway smelled of pet, kitchen cluttered and breakfast very limited. Room was adequate and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Basic hotel, hope you get a good room

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We needed a place to stay one night for a wedding. We arrived and checked in with no problems (staff was very particular about photo IDs and matching card names, which is good in principle but might be a hassle if you're trying to have your kid/significant other/etc. use your card to pay for a room when you're not personally present to show ID). Went to our room; there was a bit of a smell but we attributed it to the AC not having been on and the humid/muggy air. Turned the AC to max cool settings and left for the rehearsal dinner. When we got back a couple hours later, the room still smelled and wasn't noticeably cooler. The AC didn't seem to be blowing cold air. Talked to the front desk and they moved us to the room next door, which had a bigger bed and newer AC. That room was much better. Breakfast the next morning was basic but did the job: cereal, muffins, toast, yogurt, make your own waffles, orange juice, apple juice, milk, and coffee. Overall, if you get a decent room, not bad for a budget hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Exceeded expectations

Posted Aug 27, 2017
This was an amazing stay. The room was nice. The staff was amazing. It was just incredible. There were no complaints from me or my boyfriend when we stayed the hotel. He really loved it and we will definitely be staying here for a while.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is disgusting!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Do not stay at this hotel. My room smelled like baby poop. Literally. It was like someone stuck a dirty diaper under the mattress. I could go on and on about how gross the rooms were. I didnt even want to take off my shoes. We ultimately left and found another hotel. There was no way I was sleeping there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwest Minnesota

Out of order

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The hotel is poorly operated, poorly maintained and poorly managed. When I checked in, the person at the front desk greeted me while turned away and without making eye contact. In the process of checking in he got up from the desk and walked away without saying a word. There were out of order signs on everything thing from the ice machine, washer and dryer and vending machines. The room was ok, but the bathroom was awful. Sink stopper broken, dirty and drab. I would pay more to stay elsewhere, this hotel needs a major overhaul.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Not clean. Run down. Advertises breakfast but slim pickings. Would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything about this experience was good, except a very limited selection for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs repairs

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Worn out recliner, refrigerator knob broken & would need needle nose pliers to turn it on, bathroom ceiling bowed with mold/mildew over the shower. TV, blow dryer, & phone works, however I'll never stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We came for the eclipse. Almost everything in the area was booked. The location was good and beds were ok and shower ok. We planned to eat breakfast but was disappointed with the selection. There was a single waffle machine, juice, toast, cereal, and yogurt. We ended up eating elsewhere. The staff said they planned to do a full renovation soon. That would be nice.