Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Room was ok but bed mattress was very old and not comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hancock, Wisconsin

Credit card must have your name on it!

Posted Jan 16, 2018
I booked through Expedia and opted to pay at the hotel. When I presented my MasterCard provided to me from my employer, the staff member handed it back. My card is registered to me through my job but only says "valued cardholder" as my name. The staff member stated that she needed a card with my name on it. With this card being the only one with enough money on it to cover my 2 night stay, I was crushed. After calling Expedia and paying through them, I could check in. But still needed a card with my name on it for incidentals. Not the easy check in procedure I had expected, but the rest of the hotel stay was satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Awesome I'd stay again it was nice and quiet and I could have my dog
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dark

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The hotel staff was ok, and the room appeared clean, however it smelled terribly of smoke, even though they are a no smoking facility. The bed is old and hard. Also there is no fitted sheet on the bed, only flat sheets and the mattress pad. The toilet would not stop running all night. Also the whole front of the property had no lights on. It's kind of off to the side and doesn't appear very safe cause there are no lights around it at all either. We left to get drinks, came back to 2 sheriff's out front. Breakfast is only waffles muffins toast or cereal. No fruit or anything light. Also they have free WiFi, however the room we were in, about 10 feet down the hall from the office, I barely got 1 bar. Had to get off it at one point so I could get online because the signal was so bad. I'm sure if we had been any farther down the hall we wouldn't have been able to access the Internet at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

A nice hotel for the price

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The biggest downside is the fact that there are three levels and no elevator. The rest isn't so bad. The room was nice and comfortable and that's what matters most. I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minn

Close to the interstate

Posted Dec 26, 2017
All ok motel was nice and staff easy on and off interstate close to shopping
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW Mo

Nice staff, hotel in bad shape

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The two positives: that the staff were friendly and the room was clean. The room was in need of repairs. There was a towel shoved in the wall around the ac/heat unit. The bed was old. You could feel the springs. The pillows were huge squares. The walls were paper think so you could hear people in the halls, next door, and above you. It was a terrible night of sleep. We will not be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough! Great price for location

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Ok, but lots of appliances, e.g., ice machines, washers, etc., out of order. But for the price and covenient location off I-35, I like it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anytown, USA

Cheap and close to the interstate

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: I was the only guest on my wing of the hotel, so no noisy neighbors.
Cons: Working lights in the parking lot. Batteries in the smoke alarms. Air vents that function with some level of hot/cold control. A new coat of paint.
When I drove up after dark, I though the place was deserted, no lights in the parking lot, only a few cars far to one side closest to the hotel next door. I'd already made a non-refundable reservation on Expedia so decided to roll the dice. The hotel clerk was very curious about where I was headed and what I was doing in town. Room was quiet, and the bed linens were clean. The air vent in the room would only blow very hot or very cold air. The smoke alarm battery compartment was open and empty, indicating no working smoke alarm in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lenexa Kansas

Close to work

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Close to work and cheap
Cons: Heating and cooling system
Location: I dont need things to do I only stay for sleep
The hotel is close to my work and when I have to do a quick return I stay at the hotel. It is cheap enough that I can justify the cost of the room in the gas I save and I get more sleep . They really need to do something with the heating and cooling system very loud and it is either hot or cold no happy medium .