Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Average hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Liked the staff.
Cons: Air conditioning system. Noise level.
Location: Never been to Lenoir City before - came for Atomic Sprint Triathalon. Would reccomend Calhoun Resturant at the Marina for food and craft beer.
First let me say the staff was friendly, helpful, courteous. My biggest complaint was the noise from the air conditioner. Kept me up all night, even using ear plugs. The unit itself made noise then Everytime I fell back to sleep it would start this high pitched whine which kept up about 4-5 min then stopped. Room was neat/clean. Shower very good.
1 out of 5
by Judy

Bad service with no empathy

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
We was unable to stay because of a delay on the highway. We was traveling due to having to evacuate because of hurricane Irma and we got stuck in traffic for 14 hours. When we got to the motel we was told that they no longer had our room and that they would not refund our reservation. There was a very nice gentleman standing behind my husband from Brewsters Service Group. He said that he want to rent every room that they had left and he told the desk clerk to refund our money that he would be responsible for the cost. My husband wears a hat that says disabled veteran on it. The gentleman turn around and told my husband he was honored to help a veteran.
2 out of 5
by Judy

Comfort Inn/No compassion

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
We was not able to stay at the Comfort Inn. We was evacuating from hurricane Irma. We was stuck on I-75 for 14 hours in traffic as seen on national television. We had to get off the highway in Georgia and spent the night because we was exhausted. The following day we went to the Comfort Inn and tried to explain, they would not refund or even give us a credit for a future visit. I called Hotels.com and they called the Inn and was basically told too bad so sad. The representative from Hotels.com has given me a voucher for use in the future. You would think in event of a weather emergency they would have had some compassion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017
On behalf of our hotel I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. It is our policy that we hold our guests room till the following morning until 7am. At any point in time if you would have called the hotel during the day of your reservation to let us know of the situation we would been more than able to help you with your reservation. We do understand there was an weather emergency in place and at that same time, many other displaced travelers were looking for accommodations, which whom we could not help. Once again I would like to apologize to you for your experience and hope you will give us another chance to prove our dedication to you and all of our guests if your travels ever bring you this way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany, ny

Nice location and clean

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Nice location room was clean and staff very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kenneth L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leonard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels