Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Call the hotel to confirm your reservation.

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Pros: I wouldn't even be able to tell you.
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE. Charlie did come outside after to apologize to us for Jonathan's horrible customer service.
Location: Again, couldn't tell you.
We booked our res thru Expedia. Showed up at hotel and they had two families in front of us they were explaining they gave away their rooms. They gave away our room. They didn't apologize, they blamed us for booking thru Expedia. Jonathan (employee) told us never to book with them again, to only book Hiltons. For Real. We drove 2 hours in a rainstorm to get to this hotel so thankful we didn't have to go further and then we had to drive 4 1/2 more hours in the middle of the night to get a hotel. 2 families were arriving as we left, also who had confirmed reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

great stop

Posted Apr 15, 2018
clerk inexperienced but senior staff on hand and overall great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was good, there were many choices.

Posted Apr 9, 2018
We checked in and the receptionist at the desk stated that the 5 of us could not stay in one room and that was not excepted I told him the web site stated it fit 5 people. He did offer to accommodate, we were unable to get a cott. So we had 3 people in one bed and 2 in the other. Didn't get good sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Late arrival desk personnel excellent free breakfast great ss well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salinas, CA

OK place but losing it's star...

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Customer service attitude, beds, privacy shade, the remote for the shade had a dead battery, the luggage carts...
Was disappointed in that I have stayed at other Holiday Inns and they were much nicer. This one needs someone to really get on their game, clean the place up. Too many issues, those little details that need attention.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Suite Ever !

Posted Feb 1, 2018 on Hotels
A beautiful spacious 2 bed suite near I75. It is one of the nicest suites I've ever stayed in. Sparkling new furniture and lighting everywhere. A deluxe suitcase area that accommodates to full size pieces of luggage. The bathroom was large and clean and the shower was hot and enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful and Check in and Check out was quick and easy. One unusual thing, when you arrive don't look around outside or on the first floor for the pool. It's actually below ground level along with the workout center ! We ate dinner that night at the Gondolier Pizza, which was just down the road from the hotel. This was the best pizza that I've tasted in a very long time. Breakfast in the morning was outstanding ! There was Bacon; Eggs; waffles; pancakes and much more. The hostess in the breakfast area, Jan , did an amazing job of keeping everything full as well as making sure tables were cleared and cleaned ! The only blip on the entire stay for us was that our room on the 2cd floor happened to be directly above the entry foyer. As a result, we heard car doors slamming late into the night as late arrivals unloaded their bags. So if possible, opt for a room a little away from this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2018
The hotel was super clean which is always a great thing. The staff was friendly. If I’m ever in that area again and needed a hotel that’s where I’ll stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night stay on way home from Disney World

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Newer hotel and very clean. Nice breakfast variety. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient overnight stop

Posted Jan 6, 2018
We needed a place to stop near Knoxville. This was right off I75 , easy on-off, very comfortable and clean Staff was very friendly. Will remembrt for future trips to visit grandkids and their parents.