Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Was convenient to our meeting.
Usually stay at Hampton Inns but my friend did not wish to spend that much money, so I found you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are doing best to make sure guest has pleasant stay being in mid scale property. Every year we are improving property little by little to has satisfaction stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Perfect location and comfort

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet, comfortable, USB charging port in the room, the settiing, the staff.
Location: Great Italian restaurant 3/4 mile away!
We were delighted to find this comfortable motel on our route in the Berksheres. It was very clean, comfortable, well lit, and safe, with all the amenities. The staff were all very efficient and personable. It is up on a hill and set back from the highway so there was no road noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, very affordable motel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Location: Enjoyed the Berkshires.
Nice staff. Clean, neat. Good breakfast. For 69.00 on Expedia it was a very good deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking a moment to review your stay with us at Days Inn Lenox. As the manager, I am always thankful and grateful to hear that my Front Desk staff & cleaning department made your stay excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
It was affordable and clean Good for an overnight
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Nearness to destination.
Cons: All things listed above
Location: We were there for a specific purpose with no time to do other things
Dirty bathroom on 1st floor, broken toilet seat in our room,poor quality matteress,could not pull the sheet up to my chin, soiled matress cover, low quality breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel,

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Amenities. Towels were as thin as paper. Upkeep.
Older motel-type facility, worn out in need of upgraded. Cleanliness fair, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Has excellent Verizon service

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Good location and good Verizon and WiFi . Breakfast was excellent and the staff was helpful.
Location: Close to Tanglewood, Fall foliage and many other tourist destinations
I stayed here after my original hotel Yankee Inn just down the street, had no bars and no data. It was in a Verizon dead spot. This hotel is not. In addition their WiFi was 26 mips, The staff was very friendly, the rooms clean and recently renovated and the breakfast was surprising tasty including omelettes, bacon and sausage patties..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, VA

Motel is conveniently located in the Berkshires

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Ensuring that Wi-Fi reaches each room.
Location: Close to Pittsfield and other attractions in the Berkshires.
The room was clean and. comfortable and the breakfast was very good (for a motel). Wi-Fi did not work in the room on our phones or either computer. I ended up sitting in my car to use the computer. The manager was of no help to resolve it. We probably could have switched rooms, it it wasn't that important.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Was a peaceful area. Cleanliness of room was not what I expected. Compared to other days inns. Could really use some fixing up. Staff was nice and helpful. Wasnt happy with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks to share with us we will address your concerned to appropriate department.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cost too high

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: towel quality..lights working in hallways
Location: location is excellent..close to the Norman Rockwell Museum
staff very nice ..it is a motel that charges as if it was a hotel !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Being in seasonal area our rates goes by supply and demand. Our rate goes down after summer.