Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the Berkshires

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Large room. Gym. Breakfast buffet. Helpful staff. Coffee all day.
Able to easily get to many great sites and activities
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Billed for 2 rooms and only utilized one room

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Cons: Honesty and quality of hotel management
I was billed for 2 rooms when I only checked in and utilized one room. The hotel manager insists that I checked in one day earlier to the additional room and utilized it! The whole situation is rather odd and suspicious. The reservation was made through Expedia and the hotel had the incorrect checkin date of one day prior which I discovered through a phone call from the hotel. The hotel had called me to confirm which date was correct which I clarified. Since the reservation was made through Expedia, Expedia called the hotel to verify the correct date. The hotel then called me back to confirm the accurate checkin date was corrected in their system. Not once did the hotel mention they had 2 rooms with 2 checkin dates one day apart. Now the hotel is insisting that I used 2 rooms with 2 different check in dates on 2 different floors. I was not even in the state of Massachusetts on the earlier checkin date. I am questioning if an employee's family utilized that room and is billing me for it. It is highly suspicious. I have never had this problem in all my many years of traveling. I have disputed this charge with my credit card company. Expedia is also working to resolve the issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to many attractions.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Checked in early. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing us! We love having you here and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay there again

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, breakfast.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Short drive to climb Mt. Greylock or listen to music at Tanglewood.
Nice people behind the desk. Great ice water (with lime and lemon wedges) with free continental breakfast. Room immaculate. Air conditioning worked. Hotel back from the road (but the sign quite visible) so no road noise. Great location for all things Berkshires.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Ali D, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We love seeing that you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Very convenient location near Tangelwood. Very comfortable room. Excellent and appropriate recommendations from staff re: nearby restaurants. Exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
by Arthur

Great hotel. Breakfast needs improvement

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
We love visiting The Berkshires. It is a beautiful area with many things to do. This hotel was ideally situated, clean, had a pleasant and welcoming staff, and very comfortable. The only negative comment has to do with breakfast. Though breakfast was plentiful with hot and cold choices, the fresh fruit salad tasted like it came out of a jar with chemical preservatives. When offered, fresh fruit salad at other hotels tastes like fresh fruit. in other hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

view/access to a beautifully serene lake

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
From the decor, to the FREE breakfast, to the clean spacious rooms, to the friendly helpful staff, everything was spectacular. As a hidden little gem, there is the most beautiful lake with a breathtaking view in the back of this hotel. The sunsets are gorgeous too. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Yvette Leonil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yefim

Hampton Inn Berkshires Lenox 2017 03 27-31

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in the calm area, clean and pretty new, large rooms, fitness and pool. Breakfast could be better (3.5 out of 5). Was staying 4 nights. There are several different eatery places of all kind and for any budget.