Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Hotel was excellent. Great location. Room was clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Ohio

Nice, comfy, clean room

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
This was just what we needed for a 1-night stay. Excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice clean hotel close to tangle wood and food

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great time despite the weather.Tanglewood is a great place to visit all year .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Setting good

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Enjoy the location: set back from the highway. View of the Berkshires to the back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel and great staff

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great staff and location. Clean rooms and facilities. A variety of breakfast choices which is included in price. This is our third year we have stayed here and will continue to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Last minute trip to western mass for work. Booked the hotel last minute and they upgraded me to a suite. It was very clean and very comfortable. I will definitely stay here again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the Berkshires

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Large room. Gym. Breakfast buffet. Helpful staff. Coffee all day.
Able to easily get to many great sites and activities
5 out of 5
by Linda

Comfort and convenience

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect. Dry comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Billed for 2 rooms and only utilized one room

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Cons: Honesty and quality of hotel management
I was billed for 2 rooms when I only checked in and utilized one room. The hotel manager insists that I checked in one day earlier to the additional room and utilized it! The whole situation is rather odd and suspicious. The reservation was made through Expedia and the hotel had the incorrect checkin date of one day prior which I discovered through a phone call from the hotel. The hotel had called me to confirm which date was correct which I clarified. Since the reservation was made through Expedia, Expedia called the hotel to verify the correct date. The hotel then called me back to confirm the accurate checkin date was corrected in their system. Not once did the hotel mention they had 2 rooms with 2 checkin dates one day apart. Now the hotel is insisting that I used 2 rooms with 2 different check in dates on 2 different floors. I was not even in the state of Massachusetts on the earlier checkin date. I am questioning if an employee's family utilized that room and is billing me for it. It is highly suspicious. I have never had this problem in all my many years of traveling. I have disputed this charge with my credit card company. Expedia is also working to resolve the issue.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great, relaxing environment. The pool was wonderful as was the breakfast-especially the home made coffee cake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. We all love Sylvia's homemade treats too! Thanks again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.