Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Pam

Fall trip

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
A simple but clean place to stay. Loud traffic outside but was quiet in the room. Perfect for our stay and close to shops and downtown area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Bed was lumpy. Heat was centralized, so could not be controlled in room. Room was uncomfortably warm both nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good decent hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Not charming, but perfectly serviceable. Appreciated how clean it was. For the price, it was perfect for our basic practice needs
4 out of 5
by Richard C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

econoical, basic, not bad

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: pleasant people, warm enough, enough hot water, economical. convenient location to lenox.
Cons: thicker towels and/or more of them
Location: within walking distance of guide's market and cafe. great breakfast.
pleasant people, warm enough, enough hot water. room sort of dark, towels too thin, only one towel each. (i suppose i could have asked for more). economical.
4 out of 5
by Yun

Simple stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night. We did not have a chance to use the outdoor pool. The check in and out process were straightforward.
4 out of 5
by Pamela

A pearl in the rough.

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was a basic clean place to stay.It is not new but very clean and comfortable.I will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for basic motel

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for one night after we attended a concert at Tanglewood. Basic lodgings but clean, comfortable bed. Power went out at one point, but owner quickly fixed.