Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2018
For the money, there is nothing to complain about. Most 3 star and up hotels are a rip off. The floors in the room, however, we're so saggy, we felt like we were drunk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IMHO

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Was in town for a night and needed a place to sleep. Room was clean , bed was comfortable , shower was fine , towels were clean . Outside looked dated but room fine .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great base for ski week !

Posted Feb 26, 2018 on Hotels
Great base for ski week. Three nights for a total of $120 allowed us to ski at Bousquet and Butternut during Presidents week. We ubered from Lenox, to Bousquet and Pittsfield at great ease and local busses stop nearby. Within a few minutes walking distance you can get gourmet organic food at Guido’s, Japanese restaurant, 2 supermarkets, Dunkindonuts etc. This is a typical comfortable older motel room with fridge and microwave, comfortable bathroom, good heat and air, tv and desk, quiet. The owner couple provided excellent service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 22, 2018 on Orbitz
Cons: Better housekeeping. Additional electric outlets.
The hotel staff was nice and the room amenities were good considering the price range, unfortunately, housekeeping failed as there was rice on the floor near the bed and a woman’s earring. Also, while there was a small microwave and a refrigerator, there was one outlet for too many appliances and if you wanted to watch TV, you had to unplug one of the appliances.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Posted Jan 17, 2018
If you are just looking for a place to sleep, this place is for you. However, it was not aesthetically pleasing, the air conditioner was still in the wall letting in the cold in January, and we had no control of the heat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Be prepared weird experience in the room

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Orbitz
When you walking into the room, you can tell right away that the floor is slope down from front to the back. That make you feel very uncomfortable while moving inside the room. I don't need to say anything else. All amenities are similar to other cheap motel room. Don't expect any surprise.
3 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Inn is outdated. It could use an upgrade. The first night, the police stopped by for the room next door. For the quick two nights just for sleeping, it was fine.
5 out of 5
by Pam

Fall trip

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
A simple but clean place to stay. Loud traffic outside but was quiet in the room. Perfect for our stay and close to shops and downtown area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Bed was lumpy. Heat was centralized, so could not be controlled in room. Room was uncomfortably warm both nights.