Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Great location just north of town. Terrific breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Always like this B.B.! Innkeepers and chef/kitchen staff very nice. Love the breakfast, home cooked. Thank you,Lynn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
We were instantly at home when we arrived and the host provided lots of details and info for our stay. We were greeted at breakfast by the host which explained all the choices and helped to find a spot at the tables. The breakfast was amazing, the Frittata was divine and there were lots of other options.We wished we had more time to spend at the Inn to enjoy the outdoor amenities which are beautiful. The bed was perfect and the room was very comfortable and private.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hopewell, NJ

Posted May 18, 2018
Plesent, comfortable stay. My wife and I enjoyed a relaxing evening in Lenox. Very happy to recomend the Cornell Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful weekend at Cornell Inn

Posted Feb 25, 2018
We had a wonderful stay at Cornell Inn. The Inn is absolutely charming. It is also conveniently located, close to Lenox, where you can find a lot of great restaurants. The breakfast is excellent, with a lot of options. Tim was very welcoming!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Inn in the Berkshires!

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
Overall, this is a great place! There are a few very minor things I would have like to seen such as a better stocked kitchen (we did not have glasses or coffee cups) and a bigger bathroom. The room was a spacious suite with an upstairs loft and a fireplace. Very homey and cozy with a nice décor. The breakfast was great and the location was very convenient. The hosts were extremely nice and very accommodating. We will definitely be back here. What a great find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramsey, NJ

Quick winter getaway

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Staff was amazing. Great breakfast. Clean rooms. Very helpful and accommodating. Cozy and relaxing/ romantic atmosphere. Ski places within 20-30 minutes. Lenox is a charming little town. Great restaurants. Recommend Frankie’s and Alta wine bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very nice B&B in the Berkshires!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was hearty and homemade. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Common rooms for relaxing were pleasant.
Cons: nothing
Location: Centrally located to many destinations: Norman Rockwell Museum, Lee Premium Outlets, Stockbridge, and hiking trails
Wonderful experience. Tim and Nell were great hosts. Friendly, always available. Great homemade breakfast with many options. Coffee, Tea, hot cider and snacks available all day and for evening enjoyment. Centrally located to many destinations in the Berkshires.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshfield MA

Comfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Great owners/hosts. Great breakfast. Quiet and comfortable