Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Overnighter before ferry crossing

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Only about an hour from Calais
Booked a twin room so could get a good night's sleep before getting on a morning ferry
4 out of 5
by Hannah

Fitted the bill perfectly

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
We used this hotel as a base, we were out most of the day. Very reasonable and served its purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Close to Vimi Ridge

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Posted directions were inadequate. We had a hard time finding the place with no street number. Our GPS could only direct us to the street.
Location: We were only interested in visiting Vimi Ridge.
Facilities were OK. But the food was expensive for the quality.
3 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very dated, 2 cardboard cups, no English channels, too expensive for the rooms and lack of amenities
4 out of 5
by han from Korea

fantastic

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, plenty of parking but a little out of the way. The night guard hardly speaks English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Giuliano F.

Good stay

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Ebookers
Nice and confortable room, poor restaurant , good location, recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deeping

Conveniently located overnight stop

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Good value for money
Cons: Just about everything, but that's not really the point
Location: This is really an hotel for businessmen & overnight tourists; don't bank on finding anything nearby
Not a fantastic hotel but a comfortable bed for the night, free secure parking & it has a decent restaurant on site. Not very pretty but a fairly quiet location. Good value for money if you you're just looking for an overnight stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

A good, decent place to overnight

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Price, value, free parking, restaurant, staff.
We stayed in several Campanile hotels over the course of our trip and this one was fairly typical - the room is adequately large, the beds are clean and comfortable, the bathroom was complete, clean and of a decent size, and the parking was free and secure. While many Campanile h/motels are located in relatively remote parts of town, they all have a restaurant and the food and prices are quite reasonable. The Campanile hotels are a cut above the other big budget chain and are good value without being fancy. The staff at this one went out of their way to be helpful.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Fairly Good

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Was fairly easy to find. Not a great neighbourhood and hard to walk anywhere. Satisfactory except for supper. It was terrible. Breakfast was good.