Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver WA

It was a great location for us

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, good breakfast
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: We went to Triberg for the day to see the most famous cuckoo clock town. Went to Titisee and several other towns Went to a great little Italian place.
We were able to use the hotel as a base for some great day trips. The hotel was very nice and clean with a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by William from Bartlett

Very nice, quaint, hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I stayed only one night at the Shworer, as we passed thru the area. They all loved it. Clean, well kept, nicely appointed, and friendly staff. The restaurant attached, was also a big plus for us. Didn't have a lot of time here, we all would have liked one more night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in the Black Forest

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We got to the hotel driving from Stuttgart everything was just perfect. We had a dinner in the hotel restaurant and it's highly recommend! The atmosphere is so peaceful around and we could have seen a small lake from our window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Little gem in the Black Forest.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Family owned hotel gives nice charm to already nice atmosphere and location. Hotel has a good breakfast selection of warm and cold dishes to help you get the day started. Bathrooms were recently renovated and have the best shower that compares to 5 stars or above hotels. The best feature on this hotel! Front desk closes early, but owners live in the same building facilitating late check-ins. Recommend calling ahead if you plan on being late. Area is charming and there are plenty of outdoor activities nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel with a few minor glitches.

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is generally in good condition & very clean. It seemed to be full when we arrived & the breakfast was great. We arrived quite late at about 9 pm & our booking from hotels.com could not be found. Luckily (??) The receptionist has a spare 2 rooms for us so we didn't have to go & hunt for another hotel. Wifi very intermittent as it would work in reception but not on the 2nd floor!! Ok hotel with a few minor glitches & not much going on in the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

very nice for the price

Posted May 3, 2015
Rooms were in excellent condition. Restaurant not bad either. Appeared some locals even came there for dinner.
3 out of 5
by Alan from UK

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Not our style. Would appeal to hikers or cyclists, of which there were many. Very rustic dining, OK but just not us. On the plus side, they are part of the Schwartzwaldcarte system, which enables one to explore the area by bus and lake steamer totally free, and it is a lovely area.
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Essex

Nice food

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
The description states 'TV' but it's not much good when all the channels are in German, we couldn't even get BBC world service which I have managed to get in every Hotel regardless of the star rating, some rooms did have an English channel, some not so lucky, we thought that being English speaking guests they would have made sure that we were put into a room with an appropriate channel, we did asked, but was given a shrugged shoulder look. The bar area was a bit small and when we sat in the four chairs it was full, so tough again if you were too slow after the evening meal, although we were not rushed off the dining table. Overall it was a pleasant stay, but missed the little touches such as tea, coffee making facilities in the room.
5 out of 5
by J ward from Toon

Superb value and people

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
Everything lovely about this place.
4 out of 5
by steve from Long beach

Nice german town

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
I really liked staying at this hotel! Stayed there one night on our way to Fussen. My wife and I really enjoyed the hotel and the restaurant was very good too.