Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a nice place to stay!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Festive decorations always fun
Always glad to come back when in town! The Doubletree people are always helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Quiet & convenient

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Clean, courteous, convenient, quiet. Staff is very helpful. Little things like. .I needed milk for my tea, and a lid that fit. This lovely little lady went over and above to accommodate me. We had just checked ouf, and I was getting a tea to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester ,NY

Not many choices at this location.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff is excellent. The beds are good and there's plenty of hot water. The mini fridge is a nice touch. Room service was good.
Cons: Get on top of the cleaning and repairs! I couldn't believe Hilton would be happy to have their name associated with this place.
Location: I went to see an old friend, so I didn't avail myself of nearby activities. However, there are plenty of places to eat and buy gas for the car.
I stayed in a handicapped room. Clearly the housekeeping staff and the maintenance folks need some supervision. The room was dirty, moldy shower curtain, dirty carpet, stains on the club chair and filthy safety bars. Part of the bathroom ceiling was falling down and no one had bothered to paint the wall between the shower and the door frame. They are so worried about making you reuse towels (environmental reasons), but they don't vacuum until you leave and they don't clean the toilet either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Quiet. Christmas decorations looked beautiful & elegant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, United States of America

Family trip

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Front staff, beds, hotel appearance
Cons: Keep rooms at 68 degrees so new arrivals can be comfortable.
Location: Fine
As all DoubleTree Inns, the basics are great. The details are the defining points. Checked in on a cold, rainy day looking forward to a warm room, it was 62 degrees, we had to keep our coats on in the room for the first 15 minutes. Rest of the room was fine, but they didn't clean out the refrigerator from previous guests. Beds were very comfortable, climate control was quiet, lots of TV channels. When I travel for business, without the family, I stay at hotels that offer free internet and breakfast for considerably less money..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

The only game in town!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I was in Leominster, MA recently on business and the Doubletree Hotel is really the only nice facility in town. There are a couple of other hotels in town but they are low end at best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Bartenders completely unqualified. Horrible drink.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The lobby is pretty.
Cons: Better sound proofing. Better trained, more skilled staff. MUCH better food.
Location: I asked for directions at the desk and the woman said she couldn't give them to me. I consulted my phone and found Roots, a health food store, and CVS
I found the room to be okay. I was happy to have a microwave and a refrigerator, however, real cups plus travel cups would be nice and more than one tea bag, thank you very much. Four might be a fair number.The bathtub had a large grey patch. There was no form for preordering breakfast. The bartenders were completely unqualified. I ordered a lemon drop. They did not know how to make it. I had to keep asking for help. Terrible drink. Worse service. At the desk I asked for ear plugs and was given ear buds, which I returned. The bed was quite comfortable and room service was on time and polite. The use of Bonne Mamon fruit preserves with breakfast was a nice, unexpected touch. The toast was soft, poor quality bread. The bacon was nearly all fat. I ate the two eggs and a few bites of toast. The breakfast potatoes were covered in something orange. Paprika? They were barely warm and not browned. Come on guys. At this price point I expected more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Open your wallets...

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Everything is overpriced, but it's a nice hotel. It was sad to see that they closed the hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great hotel. Lobby is very noisy. Morning front desk staff were loud and unprofessional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Had a lot of construction going on. Staff was great.