Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful area..owners are so helpful and a joy to stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Snowy cold nite

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
We left in a snowstorm leaving one car for later pickup. Proprietor was very angry with us and we could not console him!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Price
Location: Ski mountain 5 minutes away
The hotel was as expected for the price. It was clean but an older style room. It's OK for an cheaper place to stay. I would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not clean

Posted Feb 7, 2016
I had low expectations. Only desire was for a clean room. not so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Decent room for the cost - no frills,but clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rates

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Good value for the price. Close to shopping,and other amenitys.
2 out of 5
by Mark from Lake Worth

Just ok

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a place close to Gardner and this was close. The hotel is ok, but it seems like the owners do everything on the cheap. As a place to sleep, it was acceptable. The room was a bit small with poor ventilation, but then again I wasn't expecting the Taj Mahal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Would NOT recommend

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Terrible experience! Check in to our hotel to find mouse droppings on the night stand next to the bed. The comforter on the bed had stains. Although the sheets smelled fresh, they also had small stains and the pillowcases as well. Left the hotel to attend a wedding and come back to more mouse droppings on my clean clothes. Extremely disappointed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK.

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is older. Not as clean as it could have been. We were only there one night, so it was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for convienence.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I only stayed here because of convienence of the location where I needed to get to. The room smelled and we needed to keep the door open to be able to deal with the smell. The room was definitely not worth the price per night!! I will drive further next time and stay in Auburn.