Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by RELM

Needed respite

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Orbitz
As a caregiver to many, I was looking for a quiet getaway to recharge. This motel was just what I needed. The location allows for short walks to area take out and small plaza for shopping. Clean quiet room was well worth the money. I plan to use this motel again in the future. Staff was very helpful and pleasant to deal with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gardner ma

Ok room

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Room was ok for the price. Needs to be up dated and it did smell a little fowl
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice room with good facilities

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and in good location
Location: Lots of eating places, handy for fuel.
Pleasantly surprised with quality of furniture in the room. Comfortable bed.. Good location handy to restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre motel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: It was at least clean. The bed wasn't too uncomfortable.
Cons: Update it. Friendlier staff.
Location: There are places around for food like Friendly's, Subway and Duncan Donuts. I think there was a restaurant nearby as well.
This motel was do-able. The rooms were clean but everything is a bit run down. I thought the toilet seat was dirty, but on further inspection I noticed it was stained. You'd think they could afford to change a plastic toilet seat. The hallway carpet was worn and needed to be replaced. The ice machine had a sign on it stating that you were only allowed to take one bucket full of ice for each room and you weren't allowed to fill coolers. Really? The staff was not friendly, and were too interested in telling you what you could not do, instead of what you could do. You were only allowed to use the lobby entrance to come and go. I assume they wanted to keep tabs on you. This is very inconvenient if your room up upstairs or on the other side of the building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nice employees at front desk. Room was clean but smelled terrible of cigarette smoke. Ashtray in room. Surprised! Bed was old and needed replacement....could feel my body sinking in. And, very noisy outside late into the night though really that's of no fault to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Enfield, Connecticut

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is worn around the edges but otherwise okay. My room was very clean with adequate climate control. My chief complaint was the uncomfortable bed with super thin bedding. The lack of an elevator to the second floor was another inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Massachusetts

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Nice quiet motel. Plan to use this motel again for our anniversary getaway!
1 out of 5
by Linda from San Francisco

Only if you have no other option

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Requested 2 bdrm non-smoking; disabled. Got 2 bdrm on second floor with no elevator. Room may have been non-smoking but hallways reeked of smoke. Knew location wasn't the greatest but didn't expect the rudeness of the woman at the counter who chastised us for parking near the wrong door. She seemed to enjoy making our lives as difficult as possible. Room was "okay"--clean-- but noisy. would give a zero if possible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Disgusting. There was a bug in one bed and hair that was not mine in the other bed (the hair in the bed was long and I have short hair). Very dirty. The front desk women that checked us was very rude. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Everything was comfortable, clean and bathroom well stocked..