Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: It was lovely and comfortable. Really clean and a beautiful hotel
Cons: My 'double' bed was two singles pushed together which meant it wasn't quite as comfortable as it could be. TV was tiny and the lights were dark
Location: There's a Wetherspoons...
The stay was relatively comfortable. Whilst I was there though, 'The Voice' were hosting an open mic night that I wasn't told about at time of booking or checking in. For most of the night it was fine, but it was very loud once the event finished. I also wanted to read in the evening, but the lights were quite dark in the room, with only one being good enough to read by. I told the staff this at time of check out and they said they'd look into it. Breakfast was fine, but the bacon was quite greasy to the extent that I had to wipe my plate before I could eat it. And for the price breakfast cost, you would be better off going elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Nice Place

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Handy for town center, the staff are very welcoming and attentive food excellent (apart from the sausage at breakfast not to my taste prefer a better quality one)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel in the middle of Leominster town.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Old coaching inn, lovely breakfast & bar food, good location.
Cons: More information on the history of the hotel
Location: In the centre of town with lots of antique shops nearby.
Old coaching inn, with onsite parking & easy access to the many antique shops in Leominster. Staff were very friendly & went out of their way to please. Our room was decorated to reflect the age of the hotel & though it was not spacious, it had all the amenities required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffordshire

Our stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pleasant helpful staff, convenient central location but the rooms are a little tired they would benefit from attention to the heating - the radiator although big only heated halfway which made the spacious room quite cool. A blind at the bathroom window would also help. Again a large room, that was cold. The building is old and the floors very creaky which would be very noisy if the hotel is busy. Not an unpleasant stay but a little attention would have made a big difference.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
brilliant, nice room and good hospitality
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel but in need of some work.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
A slightly run down hotel in need of refurbishment but had a certain old world charm. Was a friendly hotel and the food was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Double bed with two single mattresses and a double sheet, isn't a double bed! Room dated and old.
4 out of 5
by Jane from Derby

Lovely Weekend

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was spotless and staff were friendly. Located in the centre of town, everything we wanted was nearby. Unfortunately, the street outside our bedroom was very noisy at night due to weekend revellers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Central functional hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Hotel standard is a little basic.
Location: Close to the town centre, shops and eating places.
Functional hotel, no frills, nice staff, great central location in Leominster. Easy parking and access.