Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and central

Posted Jul 21, 2016
It was good staying here, the rooms were clean, and the hotel is walking distance from Santa Domingo which holds some must see architecture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Cannot say enough about the staff

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Had a stopover here while walking the Camino de Santiago...the front desk receptionist, Melisa, couldn't have been more pleasant, helpful and charming. Her English was spot on and she always was accommodating. The hotel is in the university area, but a quick walk to the center of town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texaa

Spacious room to stay for emergencies

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Check in not pleasant Staff not helpful . They will tell you one thing and do another one . Dishonest manager. Breakfast was the only good thing, and breakfast staff very attentive. Being close to the hospital it offers a convenient stay for people with sick family members, but they do not show any compassion about it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoke on trent

Excellent hotel close to all amenities

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable very helpful staff
Location: Went to visit family who are studying at the uni there so location was great
Had a great time hotel extremely comfortable staff very friendly and helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel well placed for exploring Leon

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Secure parking available. The staff were very helpful providing suggestions for where to eat and things to see in Leon. Nice breakfast available
Cons: Having a kitchenette in the room was great, it would have been better if at least a kettle and enough equipment to make a hot drink were included.
Friendly hotel well located for an easy walk into the old centre of Leon. There are also lots of local cafes and restautrants very nearby. We used the secure parking for a small additional charge and access was easy. Don't forget to ask for an internet password for each piece of equipment you want to use - access is free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer

Nice and convenient

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Location: Walk to the center of León and visit the Gnostic Cathedral, San Isidoro, Casa los Botines and the rests of the medieval walls.
My husband and I stayed here for one night. The staff was very nice and caring, the room also was very nice and comfortable. Because our stay was just for one night with didn’t used the kitchen, instead we went to the restaurant for breakfast which wasn’t so expensive and was varied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Large room

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Room was large and included a kitchen (you can bring your own kitchenware or "rent" one from reception). There is free street parking right outside the hotel, but it is about a 20 min walk from city centre (better to walk than drive in and try to find paid parking).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Location: A little removed from the downtown attractions.
We had a great experience at Campus San Mames. The room was clean and functional and the staff was as friendly as any hotel staff I have ever encountered. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone staying in Leon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruno from Cincinnati, Ohio

Great hotel for anyone.

Posted Sep 3, 2012
The staff was very nice and the hotel very clean! It was bed bug free which is a huge plus in my book! Its in a nice part of town near a big grocery store and the center of town is easily accessible. Nice kitchen and plates/pots/pans/silverware are already in the room. Only negative was that breakfast was not included and I was not aware and it charged 16 Euro to my room for 2 breakfasts. Other then that, a great time with a great view of the mountains.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lage ok. Ab September gibt es keine Klimaanlage

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Zu Fuss in 10 min in die Stadt gehen
Keine Klimaanlage . Einrichtung ist wie in einer Jugendherberge