Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect Location With Free Parking

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Hotel is not easy to find; however, the location is perfect once you find it! Use Pizza Hut Leon in GPS because hotel is in between Pizza Hut and the Cathedral. Night staff very pleasant and day staff front desk lady is very unpleasant and not hospitable (Maybe not having a good day who knows - everyone I talked to at breakfast said "powertrip"). The lounge and parking are the best feature of hotel. Rooms are tiny & basic but have a/c, wifi and cable tv. Price is affordable, but should be cheaper for the value offered. $70USD max. I would stay here again because it is safe but wouldnt recommend to my family and friends because rooms are small like walk-in closets and dont have windows or natural light. Strange enough I had the best sleep in Nicaragua here in comparison to 5 star establishments we stayed and blogged at. Best Western is fine for me for a night or two - comes with breakfast and hot water. Front Desk Manager needs to work on her hospitality skills as all the other staff are extremely pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Great staff, delicious breakfast, good location.
Cons: Room service, English channels on TV, hot water.
Location: Walk to Cathedral, shops, restaurants.
The hotel is in a great location, right by the Cathedral and in a great area to walk around. The lady at the front desk, Karen, was exceptional. I had a rough trip prior to arriving to the hotel, and it was very obvious that I was flustered and upset. She did everything she could to make me feel comfortable. She even brought food to my room despite the fact that they don't have room service. That was on of the downfalls, as well as no hot water in my room. Great breakfast, though!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Small Dormitory Feel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Clostrophobic noisy room, dormitory feel to the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice in general

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: It was reaaly close to the center plaza of leon. Very nice and gentle staff
Cons: Rooms acoustic
Location: Pretty much everithing is really close, bars, restaurants, plazas, etc.
It was pretty nice in general terms. My room was too close to the kitchen so ikt was kinda noisy during the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to everything

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: The staff, cleanliness and location.
Cons: Nothing that we can think of.
Location: Restaurants, shops, museums and historical sights.
We enjoyed our stay at this property because of the pleasant and efficient staff. It´s located in the middle of town close to everything. We highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by Manager1, Hotel Management
Dear Ternot, Thank you for take the time to completing this review regarding your recent stay at our property. We areso glad to know you enjoy being with us. We really appreciate your kindness and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Comfort

Posted Jul 22, 2015
First the staff was extremely accommodating and went above and beyond at every turn. The rooms were comfy, the hotel did not have a pool (we expected it and were surprised seeing they did not). Don't recall reading that there is an alarm within the structure (was previously a Fire House) that sounded daily at 7 a.m. and again at noon. The 7a.m. was a disturbing wake-up call! The air worked well in our room, except our last night: one of our parties was moved as their air broke down. My husband takes insulin and it was so difficult to get ice - you have to walk to the grocery store to purchase it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by Gerencia1, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. About the ice issue, we are realy soorry, and we know that one small thing can change your satisfaction but this it wasnt a small thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso

Nice place to stay in an small town

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Covenient, good price, breakfast included wifi, good services
Cons: Better restaurant
Location: Visit tourist places
Good place in downtown leon, close to all important places clean, wifi ok, good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

a great position in leon to explore

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: they included a great breakfast every day, fresh fruit then a variety of cooked breakfasts, Nicaraguan was very tasty. the staff were very gracious
Cons: everything was satisfactory with respect to the room and service. Location was he big plus with easy access to everything.
Location: there was plenty of great little cafes, the flora de carne rum tour, volcano tours, and the revolution museum is a must to do, and interesting walks.
we stayed 4 nights, and were looked after very well, the hotel is comfortable and clean, as the staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2015 by Gerencia1, Hotel Management
Dear Rose. Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property, your review is the payment of our job, the satisfaction of our client is our satisfaction. We love serve to our guests, and we hope serve you again.
2 out of 5
by Dalia from salinas ca

Posted Apr 19, 2014
There were many other nice hotels for a lot less and they had swimming pools. My room walls were dirty and the bathroom looked like it could use a good scrubbing. It's like a motel 6.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2015 by Gerencia1, Hotel Management
Dear Dalia, We are so sorry to don´t go beyond your expectation, I will most say this was an bad expirience for you and for me as a Manager. I expect have the same consisten that I see in the others reviews, like; "Very clean" "Nice staff" "Best Location" and so on. Please give us second chance
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Terrible

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Location was right off the town square.
Cons: Remodel, add amenities. Put some windows in the rooms.
They were painting the lobby when we arrived. Turns out most of the rooms were newly painted as well. First thing when you walked into the room you smelled paint. Woke up with a headache from the fumes. The wife had asked for another room because of the smell. They only had a single bed in a room next door so the wife took that and I stayed with my daughter. The wife said she couldn't sleep because they were still painting and talking into the night in the next room. No amenities, no ice, no frig. One person making toast, coffee, and eggs to order in the morning. It took a long time to get served. She was friendly, but understaffed, and guests were being rude and impatient. The rooms were very small. And no windows!!