Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downey, California

Excellent staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I forgot my charger and called Diana at the front. She arranged to have it delivered to Managua at my next hotel. My phone charger was there when I checked in. The staff is awesome very professional and attentive. Diana, Maria Luisa, Dona Violeta the cook, Carlos the security guard they were all Fantastic. Could not ask for better stay.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
If you want a guaranteed hot shower in Leon- stay here!!!
4 out of 5
by Linda

Great customer service and central location

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff were friendly and Karen at the front desk was super help. Location was central. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Wilber

Excellent

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
No words to describe is the best I'll be back again and again as many times will be possible I'll be in the same hotel Las Mercedes de Leon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Pleasant Hotel in the heart of Leon

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel is centrally located, the staff is friendly, the free breakfast was excellent and the hotel offered free parking and free WiFi as well. The rooms were comfortable with hot water, AC and were very clean. When we arrived there was a mini festival going on just outside of the hotel. We asked why and were told "just for fun!". It was a great welcome! Leon is tiny so everything is walking distance. Do not hesitate to book this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Jose Miguel

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfasts, free parking, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect Location With Free Parking

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Hotel is not easy to find; however, the location is perfect once you find it! Use Pizza Hut Leon in GPS because hotel is in between Pizza Hut and the Cathedral. Night staff very pleasant and day staff front desk lady is very unpleasant and not hospitable (Maybe not having a good day who knows - everyone I talked to at breakfast said "powertrip"). The lounge and parking are the best feature of hotel. Rooms are tiny & basic but have a/c, wifi and cable tv. Price is affordable, but should be cheaper for the value offered. $70USD max. I would stay here again because it is safe but wouldnt recommend to my family and friends because rooms are small like walk-in closets and dont have windows or natural light. Strange enough I had the best sleep in Nicaragua here in comparison to 5 star establishments we stayed and blogged at. Best Western is fine for me for a night or two - comes with breakfast and hot water. Front Desk Manager needs to work on her hospitality skills as all the other staff are extremely pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Great staff, delicious breakfast, good location.
Cons: Room service, English channels on TV, hot water.
Location: Walk to Cathedral, shops, restaurants.
The hotel is in a great location, right by the Cathedral and in a great area to walk around. The lady at the front desk, Karen, was exceptional. I had a rough trip prior to arriving to the hotel, and it was very obvious that I was flustered and upset. She did everything she could to make me feel comfortable. She even brought food to my room despite the fact that they don't have room service. That was on of the downfalls, as well as no hot water in my room. Great breakfast, though!
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
First class position, very near to central square. Good breakfast and parking, but very hard to find hotel, when in a vehicle. Nowhere, does it indicate that the hotel entrance is on a pedestrian precint. We knew from our G.P.S. that we were very close, but had to resort to parking and finding it on foot. Rooms are small, but comfortable, but the only window opens onto an inside courtyard. Staff very helpful. Excellent value for money for a city centre location.
5 out of 5
by TONY

Best location in Leon - Great staff

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was wonderful . . . extremely helpful and very friendly staff . . . breakfast included was good . . . I think it is is the best location to stay in Leon (steps from the park, cathedral, market, etc.) . . . and perfect place to stay. . . next door is the tourist office which were very helpful and attentive . . . the hotel staff helped us with transportation to catch the bus in Managua and helped us find another hotel for the second night since they were sold out (which I knew before hand) and we only had a one night reservation. The manager was there supervising the staff. Next door to a bank. I highly recommend the hotel.