Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by DEREK from Perth

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
A good nights stopovers
4 out of 5
by Alf B. from Tromso

Very nice

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Enjoyable experience after a long journey

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Its location and vibrancy on a Sunday evening. We also had an excellent breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Did not have time to explore the area but liked the area as we approached the hotel.
We enjoyed our stay at this rather unusual hotel. Our room was excellent and we particularly liked the garden area and would have used the indoor pool had we known about it in advance. We would certainly like to make a return visit for possibly more than one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Hot and dusty country retreat

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The room
Cons: Explain in hotel description that dogs have to be kennelled overnight.
Location: Middle of nowhere. Handy to break journey if travelling from south of Spain or Portugal.
First impression on arrival was that it was a bit creepy, cut off and a bit intimidating. Language difficulty in booking in. Biggest disappointment was that we booked for one dog thinking that she could share our room. Our dog had to be kennelled overnight in a very hot covered area and with owners dogs barking constantly at the sight of ours from a nearby compound. Room in hotel was very good and manager was friendly enough but that's about it.
5 out of 5
by BikerJoe from NW UK

Lovely hotel

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely conversion of an old farm building. Very picturesque interior with plenty of relaxing space in the bar and conservatory as well as outside in the large beer terrace and garden. Early in the year and mid-week for our stay, we were the only guests but were well looked after and attended to. Didn't use the swimming pool but did enjoy the very good food served in the dining room. Secure parking was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
by Jim & René from Mars, PA

Very good location, Great service

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was much more than what was expected. Right between Burgos and León it provided a strategic location for exploring and visiting the cities as well as small towns with great historical value such as the Roman mosaics of La Olmeda; the Museo del Pan in Mayorga, the Museum of Human Evolution in Burgos; the birthplace of Juan Ponce de León; Sahagún and many more. Enrique, the owner, provided great advice and personalized service. Breakfast and dinner were a delight. The hotel style was impressive. Truly a gem in the middle of secluded, rural Spain. Our room was a spacious and comfortable environment (aside from the squeaky floors). The bathroom was a roomy and in itself a work of tile art. Parking within hotel premises and free WiFi were a big plus! The hotel premises provided different locations for relaxation, reading, and admiring the collection of antique items from different eras and generations. If around, we will visit again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall England

El Jardin de la Huerta near Sahagun Leon/Castille

Posted Oct 30, 2011 on Hotels
From our point of view this small hotel was just what we wanted. Off the beaten track in a very much Spanish village. The season was at an end here, and we were the only people there, which suited us. The evening meal of our choice was a huge plate of iberian ham, prawns, mushrooms, calamari and salad on a bed of very very fine chips (lead pencil thin). Excellant. The proprietor showed us all his family historical artifacts many of which were in cabinets. We would be happy to go back as we like rural places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Very dissapointing

Posted Aug 19, 2011
The Hotel has misrepresented it's location and ambience. The river walk is a country road not near the river. The bedroom we had on 1st floor was immediately above entrance door to Hotel where young people congregated after midnight and talked incessantly. The emergency lighting normally installed in hallways was installed in the bedroom which was very annoying. The TV was installed on top of a wardrobe and hence unviewable. Very noisy celing fan (no airconditioning). At checkout we were informed no credit card facility. Our evening meal was poorly prepared, overcooked and 2/10. Overall not worth staying at.....3/10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

En plena naturaleza

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Magnifica atención por parte de los dueños Los precios de bar y comedor muy ajustados
4 out of 5
by Bjørn from Sandnes

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Vi var tre vennepar som gikk noen distanser på pilegrimsveien, og hadde hotellet som "base" for våre daglige turer. Et sjarmerende sted med en personlig service vi sjelden opplever. Verten ordnet opp med alle våre ønsker, det være frokost,nistepakke og hva vi ville spise til middag. En koselig hage hvor vi, etter dagens tur, fikk servert forfriskninger av enhver art. Kan anbefales