Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Pedro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Leon

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
The elevators are the main problem at this hotel. They are very slow and were crowded during my stay. I was on the third floor and opted to use the stairs. My only other complaint is that the mattress was on the hard side. Otherwise, this hotel was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to bus station and shoe shopping.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Both at check in and check out a clerk at the desk spoke English and were polite. It was very clean in the room and hallways.
Cons: Move the ticket sales away from the lobby.
Location: Short walk from the bus station was nice. The shoe shopping in that area is incredible.
There is a box office selling tickets for events in the lobby of the hotel. When we arrived we had to stand behind a crowd of people waiting in the door way where the hotel security wasn't opening the door. Eventually we pushed through the crowd and waved at the security when they saw our bags and let us in. The following day the ticket sales were a little more organized with a big lineup around to the side of the building so we could walk in and out freely but there was a crowd of people to walk by. It was a strange stay at the hotel. They didn't have our reservation from Expedia when we got there so checking in was a hassle, getting out my email to prove we had a reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

It was fine

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Orbitz
I wish they had faster wifi. The only thing I didn't like was that I couldn't reserve a shuttle no body answer the phone it took me today's then when they finally answered they said they couldn't reserve a shuttle cause the reservation is within 24 hours. I was so disappointed. This hotel is fine not bad except for certain services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic shopping getaway

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was closed but it's perfect for shopping.
5 out of 5
by Juan from Los Angeles

Best Hotel experience

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
my wife had stayed at this hotel in the past. Originally I wanted to stay at a different hotel near by. I am glad i stayed there. Very friendly people starting with Ismael helping us with our luggage and offering tips of near by places. our reservation was at 3 pm and we got there at 9 am I spoke with the reception about getting us in a bit earlier. Hotel was full but they were able to get my room by 10:45 am for that I am most grateful. We were extremely tire due to an all night flight. we had a clean room with a nice bed. The best of all was the restaurant and all their staff. This was the most authentic, delicious food I ever had. we spend a lot of time in there in the 5 days we were there. I want to specially thank the waiters Daniel,Ulises,Carlos,Alejandro, and their managers Luis and Vidales. specially Senor Jesus, All these people made us feel very special and went out of their way to make sure we got the best service. I know that we are definitely coming back to this hotel in January for sure. I want to say that i hardly ever write a review but i felt that their boss would want to hear that because of these employees, you have a very satisfied guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The cafetería is low averige elevators top slow

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
I like te hotel evento though I think should improve the cafetería and elevators. Yes I recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Excellent hotel. Close to everything. Room was next to pool and gym.
4 out of 5
by Jacob from Warsaw NC

Great location, horrible wifi!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
I travel to Leon twice a year, I don't normally stay here but the other hotel I use was full. The hotel overall was above average. The worst part of the hotel was honestly the WIFI, it was horribly slow if it worked at all. I travelled with two other business associates that had the same issues. I would recommend this hotel if you want to be near the great leather shopping outlets.
5 out of 5
by paolo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels