Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a lovely town.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Everything. It was quiet and well maintained. The staff were helpful and it was a 10 min walk from the old town.
Cons: Wifi was slow
Location: The castle is amazing, just like something out of Arthur and Camelot. The old town behind it is full of quaint streets with many bars and restaurants.
This hotel was far better than I had expected. The decor is modern and clean, and the staff were very helpful. I didn't have breakfast, but there is a fabulous churros and chocolate place just round the corner on the pedestrian precinct.
4 out of 5
by Juanjo from Madrid

La niebla pritagonita

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Todo correcto, aunque muy difícil el aparcamiento y la niebla lo estropeó un poco.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice bright clean room; bed was very UNcomfortable

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: clean bright spacious room and bathroom
Cons: a better bed!
Location: 10-15 minute walk to the historic centre; 10 minute walk to bus station; 5 minute walk to train station; nearby cafes/bars
We stayed at this hotel while walking El Camino. Booked here in error - meant to book at the Aroi in the city centre and didn't realize there are two hotels with similar names! Good price; Nice bright clean room, located about a 10-15 minute walk to the historic centre, and midway between the bus and train stations (about a 10 minute walk to each) and to El Camino. Since the hotel was rated as 4 star, we were disappointed with the bed, which was very uncomfortable, and there was no bar in the hotel (although several just down the street). Nice hotel but it didn't rate 4 stars because of the bed and amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel at a very reasonable price

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel. Updated, clean, and comfortable. Location is OK, and we were able to park outside on the street with no problem. Breakfast was good. The bathroom was spacious, but whoever designed it needs a lesson in the use of space. Although there was plenty of room, we had to climb over the bidet to get into and out of the shower. What was someone thinking when they designed that arrangement? Overall, though, a pleasant stay in a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Todo correcto, aunque la habitación no ha sido muy amplia para dos personas. Está muy bien ubicado. La atención del personal fue excelente. No hicimos la reserva con desayuno porque hay cafeterías muy cerca, incluso una chocaletería; no nos compensaba pagar el desayuno extra dentro del hotel aunque hubiera sido buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alf B. from Tromsø

By med historisk sus!

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Helt greit hotell i historisk by!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

太失望了!

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
房間床單,被褥圴未更換還有前一個房客的髮油味道,譲人難已入睡。4星級飯店連熱水壺都沒有,如何喝咖啡?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy recomendable

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Bien situado ,totalmente nuevo, aunque no dispone de garaje si tiene una zona de carga y descarga para dejar los equipajes, luego zona de hora y a buscarte la vida
5 out of 5
by Oscar Pedreira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels