Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An OK hotel, but no frills

Posted May 31, 2016
The hotel was very basic and dated - very small bathroom, old-style shower, and small. The staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was OK. Not a luxurious hotel, but it was a clean, safe place to stay for a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were in the center of town which was great for walking to both the old town area (about 10 minutes) and all the shopping that was available in the newer sections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Close to Historic centre

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Hallways need renovation.
Spent a pleasant day in Ponferrada. Hotel was easy to find while driving, with underground parking nearby. Staff were helpful. Room was nice and very clean. Great breakfast with range of choices. Short walk to historic centre. Take your parking ticket to the hotel to get it stamped. Show the parking ticket to an attendant when you exit so he will open automatic gate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon US

Fantastic Location

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful with all our questions and requests. The beds are very comfortable and it is very quiet to get a good night sleep.
Cons: The only thing was. The climb up the stairs with the luggage.
Location: All the restaurants, bars and cafes are a few feet away. The Castle of the Templars is no more than minutes away.
We stayed at this hotel after spending some time in Leon. We had a wonderful time exploring the Castle and all the museums. Cannot get a better location than this. The breakfast, and the other meals were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Good place situated in the ❤️ of the action! A little hot at night, if you don't find the air conditioning control.... 😓
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

See the castle at Ponferrada

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Good , quiet, clean. Had a good nights sleep. Convenient to Castle. Checkout is 12:00.
4 out of 5
by Kevin J. from Weston, CT, USA

Great place to start the Camino.

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at the hotel on our first night of the Camino. The hotel received our bikes from the rental company, gave us a comfortable room, and a wonderful breakfast for our first day on the Camino. Good value, great location, and a wonderful location make the hotel a great place overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels