Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
I can not recommend this hotel. The breakfast buffet was 13 Euros and the price was not posted. The room was noisy with construction all around. I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location Location Location

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
excellent hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Don from Canada

A great stay in Leon

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
I am hiking the Camino and I allow myself a luxury stay in Leon. I always stay at Alfonso, I love it. My only complaint is the wifi was intermittent
4 out of 5
by Karen from Twickenham

5 star comfort at 3 star prices - Shhh!

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location in centre of town, on edge of Old Town and with nice park across the way. Room was very modern and exceptionally comfortable. 2 x Queen size beds, flat screen TV, large walk-in overhead shower. A very nice breakfast was included, but on top of that, you were able to help yourself to drinks and snacks at no extra cost all day long. Obviously with freedom comes responsibility, but it was very pleasant to have a beer or a gin and tonic in comfort after a footsore drag around the shops.
4 out of 5
by John from Esher

Perfect spot.

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel situated on a busy one way street close to the old quarter.Covered parking opposite a bonus.Our room on the 2nd floor was large as was the en suite and well maintained. The bed was also very comfortable. Within easy walking distance of the Cathedral and other points of interest and also close to a wide range of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a couple of nights for leisure. hotel is nice.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: you may find that some staff do not speak good English, but you can always find someone who speak good English.
Location: in the city center.
for our leisure stay the hotel is in the heart of the city center, with short walking distance to all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very convenient hotel

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location
We were given a beautiful room with extensive views over the old city. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is very convenient for all the wonderful sights of Leon.