Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Beautiful.
Beautiful hotel - Like staying the night in a museum
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NL

Schitterend hotel-centraal gelegen

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Mooie grote en schone kamer met balkon en heerlijk ontbijtbuffet - niet goedkoop maar het wel waard !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

A wonderful hotel of history and excellence

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cons: Clearer communication of the hotel's available parking and its location would help drivers coming to Leon.
Location: A good walk to the cathedral, so make sure you check on opening times and services there.
This hotel was a privilege and a joy to stay at. Historic setting in a medieval monastery with beauty, comfort and excellent service and food. Absolutely wonderful value for all that one receives. A must stay hotel if you visit Leon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Excellent hotel in a Historic Building

Posted Jun 27, 2016
It was a good experience. The rooms at the Historic Building are very beautiful. The Services are what you expect on a 5 atar Hotel. The breakfast buffet is excellent. Location is perfect. I recommend the experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Parador

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
This Parador is in a secluded area of Spain surrounded by history. A relaxing spot to visit for a one-time stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Beautiful and well-located w/ exceptional masseuse

Posted Jun 20, 2016
I loved this hotel. Beautiful and historical. I received probably the best massage of my life and the staff found and returned the necklace I carelessly left in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoying the history of Leon

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was spacious and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was the largest breakfast buffet I have seen. Dinner at the hotel was delicious and a relaxed dining experience. Fabulous place!
5 out of 5
by David from Ontario

Pilgrim's delight

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
What can I say more about this glorious hotel? I treated myself to a night while on pilgrimage and was not disappointed. The hotel is beautiful, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was out of this world. It was a pleasure staying here.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Muy Tranquila

muy recomendable

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
muy placentera
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Awesome history, you are staying in a castle.

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The building, the excellent location, the free parking and the amazing free breakfast.
Cons: We were Completely satisfied.
Location: Close to all Leon sites & restaurants.
Will try other Paradores as well, great value with formal breakfast included. Could have stayed an extra day just to explore every nook & cranny of this magical place!