Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel needs more manteinance

Posted Oct 18, 2017
the air conditioner dripping all night , a bad odor on the room and beds like rocks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

First time in Leon amazing experience!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
after a late change of flight I contacted them letting the hotel know we would be arriving late and they were very nice letting us know not to worry our room will be ready for us. Check in was quick and easy. As our first time to Leon we were a little nervous but the staff made us feel at home. Our room was very spacious and always clean! My four year old boy was always greeted by staff members which made him feel very happy. So many things I can say from this hotel which is near everything but overall I am very thankful with Ramada Plaza Leon for making our first trip an unforgettable one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Right in Central Downtown!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: The area
Cons: Softer beds
Location: It is downtown and has lots of different restaurants and shops in walking distance.
We got the room with 3 beds. The beds were hard (like really hard), but we didn't complain, I mean it had 3 beds in it. The shower leaked. The Room A/c worked better than any other place I stayed in. We got the parking garage view which was hideous, but someone has to get the bad view. The courtyard was beautiful and so many restaurants and things to do with in walking distance. At the end of the day, it was a great place to stay. There was "Free" valet parking, but you should give them a tip anyways. Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tiny rooms

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Rooms were very clean nice staff. Tiny rooms. Great view overlooking the plaza from the restaurant patio.
4 out of 5
by Gloria

Great price, good place

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, right in front of the Plaza. A lot of little shops and food carts just outside the hotel. Rooms are big and clean. The hallways smell kind of weird, but nothing too bad. The restaurant on the terraza is great, tasty food and good prices, the view is awesome (cool pictures from there).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles, California

Great service

Posted May 16, 2017
Everyone was so nice!!! My children and I had such a great experience! We stood there for 7 days. All of the staff was very attentive. I called to ask for more towels and they were there in less than 2 minutes. The parking attendant was also very nice. I would stay there again. Thank you for everything!!!
5 out of 5
by Iosvany

Great

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great services and room was outstanding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the center of the town! Nice patio!

Posted May 15, 2017
Nice hotel at center of the city! Buffet is great and the patio up front is perfect to take in the city and people watch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in Centro

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Close to things
Cons: Water in shower
Location: Close to the main central area
I stay here on business and it is close and convenient top get to and from places. The staff is very helpful and the facilities very good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Miguel de Allende

Excellent location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The location is great and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: There was a strong smell entering the room, but this seems somewhat common here in mid-range hotels and lack of Internet one morning for about an hour
Location: It's in a great location, overlooking the Plaza Principal.
Check in and out was fast and smooth and the front desk staff was helpful and friendly. For the price, this hotel offers very good value. I'll definitely stay here again when I return to León!