Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Pleasant stay in vienna

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Business trip. Very convenient for underground and conference centre. If you prefer, 15-20 mins walk from canal/ centre with restaurants. Clean and quiet with good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Memorable stay in Austria Classic

Posted Nov 5, 2017
I loved a great location, convenient transportation, close to major attractions. The staff was highly professional, attentive and very friendly! The breakfast was delicious, fresh with variaty of choices. The room was very clean with all you need. Sauna was also clean and great . We stayed for 6 night and were very pleased with our choice of the hotel. Will definitely come back and stay in Austria Classic Hotel Wien. Highly recommend! Excellent hotel for value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel not downtown but easy to get downtown

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Excellent breakfast buffet, wireless, bar, and proximity to subway to main attractions and airport. Room and bathroom a bit small . Great staff. Overall great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Great hotel near train/subway station.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Cons: We had no complaints.
Location: It is very near the Prater amusement park and ferris wheel, and also near transportation stations that make it easy to get to anyplace in the city.
This is a very well-run hotel that provides friendly, competent service. The breakfast was delicious and well-presented. The bed was very comfortable and the room, though typically small, had more shelf and drawer space than the other hotels we stayed in on this trip. The front desk staff were very helpful whenever we had a question. We feel fortunate to have found this jewel in Vienna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very Nice hotel!!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Only hotel on our trip that had A/C.
Very nice hotel located in a busy party of the city. Staff is very courteous and helpful. Hotel has A/C which is an added bonus! Delicious breakfast in the morning with nice assortment. Staff very helpful in providing restaurant recommendations and using the train to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

great location and staff

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: location
Location: shopping, cafes, museums
Easy walking to and from the train station. Staff was more than accommodating. Lady in the bar was awesome tending to our needs, loved her!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Friendly staff, clean room, close to the station,

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: There is a walnut tree in thr hotel ground. We picked some fresh walnuts and it was fun.
We were there for 3 nights. The hotel is elegant and the staff did make us feel welcomed. Plenty restaurants are around and it is very close to the big wheel. There is also a supermarket nearby. Lovely hotel, we enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice well situated hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This was my first trip to Vienna and I chose this hotel for its close proximity to the sites as well as fitting my budget, cleanliness and being in a safe area as I am a single woman. The hotel is very clean and my room was spotless. I'm also a light sleeper but there was no noise to interfere with my sleep. They provide a great buffet breakfast and the staff are helpful with answering questions. The metro is a few blocks walk and two stops gets you to the center of the city. The trains are easy to navigate. Vienna is a wonderful city. The next time that I visit I will stay at the Austria Classic Wien as it served all my needs very nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Holiday stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Good location; staff helpful; restaurants nearby. Everything we needed was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel is not in the city center but is close to metro stations. It is also close to Vienna Prater. Good breakfast. Overall, a pleasant experience.