Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden "Fee"

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The apartment was okay but we got charged for "extra persons" in our room after putting 4 persons in search criteria. Those fees should have been in the quoted price of 4 persons! Deceitful!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Juliet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Common washing machine for building

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the apartments at Grosse Schiffgasse. It is a very central location with many tourist spots walking distance and rest are very well connected by metro. The apartment is very comfortable with facilities like a small kitchen with a fridge and microwave. Couple of suggestions from my experience are: 1. Please keep a vacuum cleaner in the apartment. We were there for 6 nights and the room can get very very dusty. Since there is no cleaning service during your stay maintaining a clean flat becomes a challenge. 2. Please do make clear that there is no individual washing machine in each apartment. Apart from lift breaking down for the last two days of our stay (we were on the 6th floor , phew!) we had a very comfortable stay. I would definitely recommend considering an apartment instead of a hotel if you are staying for a few days.
4 out of 5
by Maria

Convenient and will stay here again

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The location is really great, close to the underground, close to Karmelrmarkt which has lots of cafe's and restaurants to choose from, the area is also very quiet and safe. This is not a serviced apartment therefore it will not be cleaned the whole time you are there, stay here if you don't mind this. I like the convenience of having a kitchen as we like to have milk, eggs and juices stored in the refrigerator. We brought our own tea, sugar, coffee and a few dishwasher pods and laundry pods. The only inconvenience we had was due to being a weekend and Easter holiday, tissue paper and trash bags were not replenished right away, they should have already stored these necessities for the duration of our stay (8 days) and not to have us request these via email.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern+character, good value, local market/cafes

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
A little off the 'tourist' route, but all the better for it. Short walk into the city center. Very modern building and interior decor. Door entry access worked really well, 24hr reception is via telephone and they were very helpful and answered straight away when we lost our access codes. wifi was down for our 2 night stay, but they sent an engineer over immediately to fix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Everything was as advertised. Walking distance from old Vienna.
4 out of 5
by Adrian from Santa Barbara, California

Decent price and location

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Place is good for price and easy to check in with key box. It is in safe area and some restaurants right down the street with canal near by. Negatives are the washer and apparently no dryer or no access. Also, there is a $34 dollar cleaning fee for when after you leave.
1 out of 5
by John from Dublin

Doubt I would do it again

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nov air conditioning in room so too hot, even with windows open. Bed uneven. Did not look like photo on Web. Wifi was good.