Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga.

Wonderful experience!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Great location and staff
Cons: Great just as it was
Location: Went to Slovakia on a day trip. Alla major sites were within walking distance....or you can catch the U for underground easily and quickly.
Balas, the young man at the front desk, was awesome. He gave wonderful suggestions for day trips, as well as assisting us with every day sightseeing.,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Christina Bonertz, Hotel Management
Dear Maurice & Jeannie, We are always pleased to learn that our guests have enjoyed their visit with us and that our commitment and efforts to provide the best services possible have been a success. When guests like you take the time to write a review based on their visit, we are particularly appreciative. Therefore, on a personal note as well as on behalf of my entire staff, I would like to send a sincere “thank you.” It is rewarding for us to know when or hotel property and services leave you satisfied and to receive respective ratings and great feedback. Your comments encourage us to continue to provide the best possible services for our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you as a guest in our hotel again. Best regards, Christina Bonertz General Manager
4 out of 5
by Evelyn

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Close enough to everything and lots of places to eat around. Very safe and clean area as well. Pretty easy to get to and from both airport and train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Ronny Seidlitz, Hotel Management
Dear Evelyn, thank you for your rating. I am glad that you could enjoy the location of our hotel. This is certainly the ideal starting point to discover the city with its sightseeing attractions, including the restaurants. The arrival by airport bus is recommendable. We hope to see you soon again and that our services will ensure another rewarding and enjoyable visit with us. Christina Bonertz General Manager
5 out of 5
by Carole

Good place to stay in Vienna

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, great room, helpful staff. We were very impressed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Ronny Seidlitz, Hotel Management
Dear Carole, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your visit. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our services and your overall stay with us. As we are highly committed to providing quality services for our guests, we really do appreciate positive feedback such as yours. On behalf of my team, I would like to thank you for the stellar review, the highest marks and the positive remarks. We hope to see you soon again and that our services will ensure another rewarding and enjoyable visit with us. Best regards, Christina Bonertz General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Ronny Seidlitz, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to review your stay. We do appreciate ratings as well as written feedback from our guests as it helps us improve our continuous efforts for the best service possible. Your opinion matters to us. I do acknowledge, however, that there is still “room for improvement”. My colleagues and I are looking forward to your next visit, which I hope will leave you completely satisfied. Best regards, Christina Bonertz General Manager
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

No complaints

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
No complaints at all with the hotel. Obviously it is slightly outside of the main tourist area but easily walkable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Ronny Seidlitz, Hotel Management
Dear Lawrence, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad to hear that, you had a pleasant stay with us. It is correct that the hotel is located in walking distance to the main attractions, in a less growded area. I hope to welcome you again soon. With best Regards Christina Bonertz General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Short break - ideal location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Four day / three night stay in Vienna. Hotel within walking distance of all city centre sights - Stephansdom 10', Hofburg 15', Opera 30' (Schwedenplatz - tube and tram - 3' walk). Friendly staff and also looked after suitcases indefinitely after check out
5 out of 5
by Vladimir

Family trip to Wien

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel near city center. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Vladimir

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel in city center of Vienna. Would definitively stay again!
4 out of 5
by maria luisa

Will surely come back! Had a great time!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hats off to Caroline who was very helpful and friendly and made our stay and transfer to another mercure hotel hassel free. She was also very patient answering all our questions and even assisted us with the train schedule. Thank you very much Caroline. You are one of our travelling angels.