Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Hot Uncomfortable and cramoed

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: It is close to the river and the underground station.
Cons: AIr conditioning , internet speed and reliabilty. Ban smoking in the garden
Location: Close to the river, close to the park.
When we arrived we were told that the air- conditioning was broken and would not be fixed until two days after we left. The solution they had was leave the window open, and offered us a "free drink". The room was stifling hot, when the window was open the room was noisy and still hot. There was no effective air movement. I am unsure how they justify the "suites" label- it is single room, ( with a divider that does not keep noise out. This is the WORST hotel experience i have had in 30 years of travelling i Europe. The internet was slow and dropped out every few minutes , was not accesible in a large part of our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stop

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Hotel was good for the price we paid. Breakfast was excellent and the staff very helpful. No gel in the shower so not so good. Problem was the lack of places to eat in the evening. But maybe eating on the city centre is the answer. Overall have to say vfm for a capital city is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by TF, Hotel Management
Dear guests! Thank you for your positive review. Yours sincerely, Vienna Thomas Fietzke Resident Manager
3 out of 5
by Folasade

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was alright.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary

Vienna for a week

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
My first visit to Vienna. I stayed a week for a conference and training and the hotel was great. The immediate neighborhood was short of decent restaurants, only a convenience store, pizza and kebabs, but the U1 subway (Vorgartenstrasse) is a short block away so all of Vienna was readily accessible. The breakfast was good and quick. My only complaint was that my room, being at the end of hall, had occasional WiFi issues. We walked to the Messe Wein Congress Center near Prater Park because the weather was OK and it was as fast as the transit options. The walk included a neighborhood market with fresh produce, and a few more food options.The only English language TV stations are BBC News and Sky News.
4 out of 5
by Herbert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shawn

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Day time was very helpful. Great location, adequate accommodations. Breakfast was very good and had a lot of options. Our room was too warm and the AC had not been turned on, I assume because it's the time of year we were there (April). The desk did not have a fan we could use and only 1 window is able to be opened. We had a group of 11 staying there and it was a good option that was affordable and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Damian

great choice

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Graat modern hotel with super cheap price vor Vienna. The beds are super confortable and the rooms nice and spacious. The bathroom is small and separated from the shower bathtub, which are plastic, like an airplane toilette. But they are comfy and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, but the room was cold

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Room was cold, but the bathroom. was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Convenient location. Very near the U station, 2 stops to the Austria Center and 4 stops to City center. Room is spacious with nice clean bathroom. Billa just around the corner.