Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
A perfectly pleasant hotel; no negatives, no gold stars. 100m from metro station; ideal for ACV convention centre and town centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy that our location as well as our service met your expactations. We are looking forward welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Magdalena Gussner, BA Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Well priced hotel for a family

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Located within a few minutes walk to the metro. Good sized room. Separate toilet and shower/bath is ideal for a family. Friendly staff and great breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Thank you very much for your words of praise. I will gladly share it with all my colleagues. We are looking forward welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Magdalena Gussner, BA Guest Relation Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Hot Uncomfortable and cramoed

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: It is close to the river and the underground station.
Cons: AIr conditioning , internet speed and reliabilty. Ban smoking in the garden
Location: Close to the river, close to the park.
When we arrived we were told that the air- conditioning was broken and would not be fixed until two days after we left. The solution they had was leave the window open, and offered us a "free drink". The room was stifling hot, when the window was open the room was noisy and still hot. There was no effective air movement. I am unsure how they justify the "suites" label- it is single room, ( with a divider that does not keep noise out. This is the WORST hotel experience i have had in 30 years of travelling i Europe. The internet was slow and dropped out every few minutes , was not accesible in a large part of our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Novotel Suites Wien City Donau, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are terribly sorry you were unhappy with you stay. Due to a delivery problem of the spare issue we were not able to solve the problem immediately. Once again I would like to express my sincere apologies. Best regards, Magdalena Gussner, BA Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stop

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Hotel was good for the price we paid. Breakfast was excellent and the staff very helpful. No gel in the shower so not so good. Problem was the lack of places to eat in the evening. But maybe eating on the city centre is the answer. Overall have to say vfm for a capital city is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by TF, Hotel Management
Dear guests! Thank you for your positive review. Yours sincerely, Vienna Thomas Fietzke Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by majeed

Very good accomodation for a family

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
The suites is comfort and clean and safty for the famylies
4 out of 5
by MARCIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Romit

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very average hotel. The breakfast was below average and they stopped replenishing items an hour before. The manager was very rude too. Locality is fine and is near a station but the hotel is 2 start I would say.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice standard hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, not much in the way of restaurants in the area, although the U is very close
5 out of 5
by ShuLing

Good choice

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice staff, good breakfast , very near M1 metro line stop
3 out of 5
by Folasade

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was alright.