Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

The staff is the best

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Ths staff is bilingual and very helpfull to make recommendatios for place to visit. Food price nice been out of inner center but a 15min walking from the busy area. And its very convenient if you arrived late from the bus station because this place is a couple blocks away... plusba supermarket rigth next to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Convenient to the heart of city walked to St Steve

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Conveniently near the sights all tourists want to see. Easy access to U-Bahn.
Cons: See comment on the mattress, above.
Location: We walked to St Steven Cathedral in less than 495 minutes.
The mattress did not fit into its base. Two occupants of the bed rolled into the middle. There were no other problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from regina sk. canada

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: I especially liked the warm bathroom.
Cons: WiFi was not available in the room,but was available in the lobby.
Location: Our stay was too short to provide an answer.
This hotel was older but very clean and comfortable.our stay was short. We arrived late afternoon with a 0615 am departure. The staff were helpful and informative. It is very close to metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget place to stay in Vienna

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Great location. Very clean. Great breakfast for the price. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The hotel is close to the centre but the room was extremely noisy, not clean and there were ongoing problems with the facilities e.g. the hair dryer in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
If you haven't been to Austria and are used to good customer service where you're a paying customer/client. Avoid this hotel or city. No one cared about being friendly, welcoming or hospitable. I booked through hotels.com and they emailed me asking if I had any special requests for my stay. Since our arrival was earlier than usual check-ins (2pm) I emailed to let them know we would be arriving for 9-10am. I didn't get an answer and when I showed up they had no idea. So we had to wait until 2pm to check in. They didn't bother to check the computers to ensure us no rooms were ready and we sat in the lobby and saw many people checking out. I've stayed many places and felt like the staff should have showed a little empathy due to the situation. I understand I could have been asking for a lot but if I was emailed asking if I had any requests and didn't get an email back then that's a different situation.
5 out of 5
by Rosie

Walking distance to the train station

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel property was beautiful; the lobby, room and bathroom were clean! Linens were clean, fresh and crisp! perfect for a tired body from all day adventure! Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Fuad from Pakistan

8/10

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good, clean and spacious rooms. Bathroom was also quite spacious. WiFi was not good inside the room. There wasn't enough signal for it to be useful, had to go to the public courtyard to use wifi. Location was alright, around 2-3km walking distance from the city center.
1 out of 5
by Tannu

Not worth it!!

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
I will not recommend this place to anybody. Definitely not worth your money!! No internet, no ac or fan, smell smoke everywhere, and bad service. We wanted to change the hotel immediately but we did the very next day as we already paid for it and they weren't ready to cancel.