Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Michael

Not for the Faint of Heart

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Four stories up without a lift. The apartment had sewer gas coming up through the water closet floor. The bed was comfortable, but low to the floor where the sewer gas pooled. This was by far the worst lodging experience in my decades of travel. Do not rent this highly overpriced roomette. The microwave works great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Overpriced and disappointing

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Internet worked
Cons: See above
We were driving in from Germany and contacted Diana to say we would be late. They have a policy that if you are over 15 minutes late you pay15Euro. That is a little unreasonable. And we tried calling her to explain the situation, but she speaks no English, which is fine if you aren't booking through English speaking sites. In addition, the pictures look better Than the actual place. Limited kitchen. Sewage smell in the bathroom, neighbor hacking loudly in the morning, and when you shower almost standing on the toilet. There is not a separate shower, it is with the toilet. I have done this before in SE Asia but I was only paying $15-$20 for the room. Surface cleaning, dishes a bit dirty, garbage under the bed. Last a reminder it is 4 flights up the stairs. Not much in the area. Internet works, and bed was comfortable...not the pull out bed though. Maybe at a much reduced rate I would suggest staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2015 by Guido, Hotel Management
We are sorry about the check in rules. But we do not have a reception. So your host will be inside the apartment at the appointed time. You are very late, but we didn´t take any money from you. Please understand that our host can wait many hours inside the apartment. This queit apartment is located very near the city center and we renovate this every year at November. Kitchen is only 2 yeras old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
We had to tell them when we'll be arriving. We were 15 mins late from the agreed time because the location of the hotel is quite confusing and we had to pay them €15 to agen! What a ripoff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Guido, Hotel Management
We do not charge 15 Euro for 15 minutes to late. But please appreciate that we charge 15 Euro our apartment admin have to wait more than 2 hours at the apartment for you. We are sorry about that.
3 out of 5
by Ben from Berlin

Hard to get to but a good clean room

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
The room itself is the best thing, although the bathroom is unusually small. The lack of a lift, which I didn't discover until after booking, was rather unfortunate, as we had two large, heavy suitcases. The room has a well-equipped kitchenette and a large sofa, table with chairs and a comfortable bed. The local metro station is about a ten minute walk away, although it is possible to get a bus there. Also, the neighbourhood was a little lackluster.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Guido, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. We hope to welvome you again. Sorry for the missing elevator!!
4 out of 5
by Steph

a cosy place in the heart of the city

Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels
The apartment was beautifully appointed - the only down side was the truly miniscule bathroom. Also note that the apartment is on the 4th floor, with no lift, so not ideal for anyone with mobility issues. The apartment was close to tube station (only 3 stops from both city centre and the Vienna International Centre for conferences) and the trendy area of Karmelitermarkt. Supermarkets, bakery, pharamacy, cafes etc. all nearby. A really enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Boston, MA, USA

Nice apartment, well kept, but a studio.

Posted Jan 20, 2012
Pros: Was greeted by pleasant woman who gave the full intro to the flat. Rather nice to have one's own place in Vienna, with washing machine no less.
Cons: It would have been nice to have more information about the area, but free wifi makes it easy to find what you need assuming you have a PC or Tablet.
Location: The neighborhood is mundane but it is just a stop away from the center via the train, a 5 minute walk away. Walking into town would be 20 minutes.
This is actually a furninshed apartment, and good value. The apartment does not seem congruous with the apartment building, which is a bit like something out of The Thiird Man...you expect to see Harry Lime in the foyer. One drawback for any elderly person would be the 4 story walk up....there is no elevator, so take a pass if you are averse to a little excercise coming and going. Well located for train and tram access to the center, but this is not a fancy part of town. Website says max 4 people, but this is a studio, so more than 2 would be a stretch. Sofa/sofa bed is comfortable enough, but bath is very small (though clean and perfectly serviceable.) Flat is very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Buon appartamento solo per passare la notte.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: La posizione vicino al Prater
Cons: Il bagno
L'appartamento è carino, se ci si accontenta di utilizzarlo solo per passarci le notti e per brevi periodi. Il bagno è piccolissimo e scomodo, ma sono rimasto 4 giorni e non è stato fastidioso, per periodi più lunghi non consiglierei di scegliere questo appartamento. Per noi Italiani che amiamo il caffè c'è una macchina per il caffè della Nespresso, le capsule le ho trovate in un supermarket nelle vicinanze.
4 out of 5
by Pavel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Zina

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Guido, Hotel Management
Hi, what was the problem with the apartment. At check in you loved it...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid Spain

Cuarto piso sin ascensor en edificio muy antiguo .

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Baño enano y muy incomodo. Recibimiento pésimo con gastos imprevistos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2015 by Guido, Hotel Management
We will renovate this apartmet in november. Every year. Location is very quiet an walking sitance to the center an the famous Prater. Also 2 metro stations near and a big train station