Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Modern hotel on beach 20 min walk to town

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Modern hotel with very up to date super clean rooms. Right on the public beach with great views over bay & castle. 20 min pleasant walk along sea front to town centre. Bus stop outside to drop you off/ take you to La. Spezia for 2 euros, buy ticket from tourist info point next to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, England

A friendly and comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful
Location: Walks into Lerici and to San Terenzo along the promenade (a range of nice restaurants in both, and Shelly's house in San Terenzo. Portoventura.
Very close to the beach with lovely views. We really enjoyed our stay - very relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect location and very friendly staff

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The hotel was a triumph. On arrival we had a parking space right outside. It was meters from the beach and a great proximity to really good restaurants. The room was extremely clean with proper air conditioning and a very comfortable bed. I would definitely recommend this to anyone that was going to Levici, or anyone planning a trip to Quinta Terre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico CA

Perfect choice...right on the beach!

Posted May 3, 2017
This was a perfect choice for us...great room with nice balcony overlooking the beach! The staff was so nice, from accommodating our early check in (so we could hurry to Cinque Terre!), to recommending a wonderful little restaurant. We couldn't be happier with our experience at Hotel Florida!
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Loved that our room had a balcony looking out onto the ocean. Easy walk along very nice promenade, into town with multiple restaurants. Parking is a bit iffy - but hey, it's Italy - parking is scarce EVERYWHERE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, Ca.

Should be 4 star +

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Room facing Mediterranean. Lovely beach ... wonderful playground for people & dogs !!! Spotless clean & very good breakfast. Parking in front of hotel. Pedestrian walkway along the beach to Piazza Garibaldi & the castle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Possibly the cleanest hotel I've been in! Sea view a must
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Lovely beachside hotel with great views

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Excellent location opposite the beach. Great room with balcony overlooking the sea. Good breakfast and friendly staff who helped with local info.
Cons: We weren't aware the hotel was pet friendly and as I am allergic to dogs, it was fortunate that I didn't suffer a reaction. (This needs to be stated)
Location: Opposite the beach. Nice walks along the promenade to both Lerici and San Terrenzo. Regular buses stop outside the hotel. Boats run to Cinque Terra.
Arrived to a lovely reception and were given a great room with balcony overlooking the beach. This was a useful place to sit and read and watch the rain unfortunately. The staff helped with local information and were generally very smiley. All public areas were spotless as were the rooms. The breakfasts were substantial and lovely. The smell of fresh bread every morning was delightful. Would have no hesitation recommending.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: It is an easy walk on the promenade walkway into Lerici or to the neighboring town.
The Hotel Florida is a super clean modern friendly hotel across the street from a public beach and adjacent to private beach clubs that give the hotel guests a discount. Wonderful stay!