Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay would like to see in the daylight

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good basic hotel in very scenic location, service and amenities were good but room was a little tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your Review. We start a renovation of 70 of our hotel now on Monday 19 December. These rooms will be ready to to use again in mid-January. Wishing you a warm welcome back to us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice, clean, no complaints!
2 out of 5
by Graham from Chesterfield

A great place on paper.

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
I'd love to give this place a great review because on paper it is an ideal place to stay. The main building, gardens and setting are all lovely but unfortunately they are undone by lack of attention to detail. The room itself was clean but I never felt comfortable in it. Admittedly I was in a room (417) in the hotel annexe but at £95 a throw I have some basic requirements for a business use hotel. Firstly, the wifi must be great and in this case it was almost unusable. It needs sorting out. Secondly, there were no coffee making facilities in the room. I thought this was pretty standard these days in a £95 room. They need to provide this. Thirdly, the restaurant menu was a fixed meal, one starter, one main and one dessert. There was no price on the menu and you have no alternative in any case. After a 300km, 31/2 hour drive I expect to be able to choose my own food. I just started a job which involves a lot of travelling and having spent 15 nights in hotels in the last 5 weeks this is the first place I would be reluctant to stay in again. If they sort out the wifi I can accommodate the other issues now that I know about them. Otherwise not. On the day after my stay I used the hotel to host a business meeting and have lunch. The staff were attentive and courteous. Just sort the wifi out guys!
3 out of 5
by Kevin from uk

Overated

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Staff were friendly, lovely location, nice and quiet but!! no tea making facilities in room, breakfast was 7-9 too early to be finishing, Restaurant only had a choice of 2 hot meals or sandwich, so you need a car if you want to go out and eat (Lerum centre), and checkout is at 09:00 ok if you have an early flight home. I felt that this hotel is focused more on conference's than travellers.
5 out of 5
by RGW from Canada

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Manchester, UK

Excellent airport hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2012
Pros: The service - Nina was excellent.
I booked last minute, and was due to arrive late on a Sunday night after reception had closed. I received an email from Nina (Reception) giving me details of how to get to my room, and the policies of the hotel. The quality of service I received was excellent and allowed me to arrive 21:30 on a Sunday, and depart at 5:15 the following morning with no problems at all. The room was comfortable and well maintained, as were the grounds of the hotel and the public areas. The location, for getting to Landvetter airport or indeed, into Gothenburg was perfect and made for a very easy journey.
4 out of 5
by Per

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexx

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017
Hello! Thank you very much for your nice feedback. //Carina
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Review, and welcome back to us. Best regards Aspenäs Herrgård
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Review, and welcome back to us. Best regards Aspenäs Herrgård