Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thank you Syd

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
A big thank you especially goes out to Syd who made it his mission to bend over backwards for us! One suggestion would be to get new pillows as it felt as though I was sleeping on a very very hard pillow. Other than that I really enjoyed our time there!
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Colorado, USA

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
Great place to stay in Paris! Central location, walking distance to the Louve, Eiffel Tower, Champs De Elysses! Staff was very nice!
5 out of 5
by CJ from UK

Lovely hotel in quaint village with extremely help

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
Very pleasant hotel in a quaint village. The large size of the room was most welcome having just spent 5 nights in a tiny hotel room in Paris. The room looked out over the centre of the village and there was a bubbling stream running at the foot of the hotel. the room did smell of smoke when we arrived but this soon cleared when the large windows were left open. we would not hesitate in staying at Amelia again and would even consider staying there as a base for skiing the 3 valleys. The reception staff are charming and most helpful. Beware the rip off taxis to Moutiers!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

recommend with cautions

Posted Mar 6, 2012
Pros: convenience
Cons: restaurant although the food was excellent
Very convenient for access to skiing and equipment hire, also town centre. Restaurant not part of hotel so service disjointed. Be aware that you as a resident won't have a guaranteed table for dinner you need to book in advance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Amelie

Posted Feb 25, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester UK

half term week

Posted Feb 20, 2012 on Hotels
i stayed at the amelie with my 13 year old daughter so we could access the 3 vallees area. it was clean and comfortable staff were helpful . it's close to the gondola which takes about half an hour and we also parked in the car park and drove to Meribel a couple of times. it was value for money I feel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

hotel Amelie

Posted Feb 15, 2012 on Hotels
We had a very enjoyable stay at Hotel Amelie and it was good value for money. Its location was perfect,being near the bubble car station to take you up to Merebel and onto the slopes of the 3 Valleys. My husband skied every day and I was able to take the bubble up to the slopes and enjoy the scenery and sunshine. I would certainly go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, bit of a trek to the slopes

Posted Jan 26, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel is good for the money. It's right near the gondola which goes up to Meribel, and is included in your ski pass. But that takes about 20-25 minutes (first one is really early so you won't miss any skiing, and last one down is at 1700). Alternatively you can drive up and park underground by the meribel lifts for about 10 euros a day. Driving takes about 20 minutes also (12km of hairpins), and wouldn't be worth it if it was snowing. you can't ski back to Brides (i'm pretty sure), and a cab cost us 50 euros when we wanted to stay out with friends in Meribel for a beer after skiing. all in all, adds almost an hour of commuting to your day, but seemed to save hundreds of euros versus staying in meribel, so we were okay with it.