Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Brilliant location and lovely atmosphere.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, friendly atmosphere, lovely big beds, decoration.
Cons: Bath water in the evening was not hot enough.
Location: Very central, walking distance to good restaurants.
Staff were very welcoming and the hotel was very central so could walk straight onto the slopes. Breakfast was excellent and our room was south facing with lovely balcony looking onto the mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the slopes.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: It was close to the slopes and very atmospheric.
Cons: Down pillows and comforter would be nice.
The hotel was charming. But for some reason, they left dirty dishes in our room for 3 days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Brighton

Excellent stay by the slopes in Courchevel 1850

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay at La Loze. The hotel is right by the slopes and it is 10 metres to the snow from the hotel's ski room. From there all the available ski lifts are within a short distance. From the hotel lounge you can sit and watch the skiing with a log fire and comfortable seating. Very pleasant staff who speak excellent english and were always extremely helpful. Would definitely return here in the future.
5 out of 5
by Sean from Key West

A wonderful expirence!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Could not have had a better time in Courchevel 1850. First time there for skiing. The staff were more helpful than I could have hoped for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel in centre and (virtually) on slopes

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nice hotel. Very friendly and family like. We book the cheapest Double room with a North view (in room left during the peak period). It had one window looking into a narrow shaft. Expedia should correct description to avoid disappointment. We were graciously upgraded to regular room. My daughter went from being very critical as we arrived to: this is the best hotel - we have to come back. The afternoon tea and the delicious cakes in the cozy lounge pretty much neutralises the efforts on the slopes. No restaurant. but there are 8 - 10 restaurants within one or two minutes walk from the hotel. Overall: we will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels
Warm ,friendly staff. Only drawback was inadequate soundproofing from noice of the the snow ploughs and carbage trucks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: Great with the fireplace in cosy reception/lounge. Fantastic views.
Location: Right on the slopes! Great view and easy access to centre of 1850.
This is the second time I have stayed at La Loze, I travelled for business and will stay again should business take me back to Courchevel. Geared up for skiing but absolutely fine staying there as a business traveller. Mountain view rooms are recommended as much brighter. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uK

Great hotel if you dont mind noise at night

Posted Mar 20, 2012
Pros: staff and room decor
Cons: Noise
Location: perfect for the piste and town
This was a lovely hotel well situated - however we were on the first floor at the back of the hotel and the NOISE at night was relentless through to 4am. We would only go back to stay at the front and as high as possible. The quality of everything else though was superb and they couldnt have been friendlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Loved it!!!!!

Posted Mar 18, 2012
Pros: Lounge area with full view of the slopes.
Cons: My room was at the back of hotel and looked on to an alley way.
Location: Best location in Courchevel
Absolutely excellent value for money. The staff was extremely helpful with any requests I had. I was there for business and needed extra stuff for the room as well as more information about the area. Well informed staff. Cozy lounge/reception area with fire place always burning and full view of the slopes. As I was not skiing I spend a lot of time at the hotel and appreciated the cozy atmosphere. Breakfast was excellent and the afternoon tea and cakes was too. Much needed after a hard day working in front of the fire place!!!!!!!! The hotel is really well situated in town and for the slopes if you are actually there for skiing. Loved it!!