Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Skiing in the 3 Valleys

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Ebookers
Excellent hotel. Staff are all English speaking, very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spotlessly clean. Lovely open fire in the hotel lobby. Very good restaurant. Location is ideal for skiing in and out of hotel and easy access to Val Thorens, Meribel and Courcheval and local restaurants are only a short walk. Nice spa with pool, sauna and steam room - ideal for relaxing after a day of skiing although it can get quite busy. a couple of minor niggles preventing a 5/5 rating - piped music was too loud and annoying. Secondly, the evening restaurant was allowed to be turned into a games room while we were dining. These are easy fixes. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Vincent

Quite good but not Amazing

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Initial reception experience poor, nothing really explained to us, restaurant, dining times, breakfast etc. Room was good but bizarrely whilst it was a suite with a kitchen inc. Fridge microwave, stove etc. they only provided 2 cups, 2 teaspoons and 2 glasses and charged between £30-£50 per day extra if you wanted to actually use the kitchen. Be aware that the pool is much smaller than it appeared in any picture but overall the hotel was well located for skiing and you could ski in and ski out with ease. We might consider staying there again because it was quite good but for the cost we would shop around more because it represented only average value for money. Tip, there is a walkway from the 3rd floor in the hotel direct to another lift outside. This gets you up to the village above (we were left to discover this for ourselves, having walked the long way up initially.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We had a lovely 2 bedroom apartment. The bed was a little bumpy compared to what we would expect, but other than that apartment was great. Unfortunately we didn't use the pool, but it looked really nice. Only thing missing was heated boot racks in the ski lockers. I could have sworn that I booked this place as Bed and Breakfast, but have been told that this is a common issue with the Expedia room booking process. Ski conditions were great when we were there, so this was ski in, ski out (if lack of snow, 25/30m to the piste).
5 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen

Great location, lovely alpine hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Only complaint was that the room temperature seemed warm and cool at the wrong times. Pillows too soft and the pool too cool. Not a big enough problem to complain at the time though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tung from London

Outstanding hotel with great location

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice modern hotel with great ski-in/out location. Very pleasant and helpful staff. nice spa facilities and pool/sauna after a long day out. It can get busy around 5pm-6pm but that was expected as everyone else is in the same boat. The hotel is a 5mins walk to the shop with a small supermarkets and some restaurants nearby. You can reach by taking a few lifts near the hotel. There is underground parking at the hotel at a cost but I just choose to park outside which is free. In the morning, you ski down to the Riberty/Doron ski lifts or Masse which takes just a minute. Skiing back to the hotel was easy at the end of the day too. You can stopby the town, grab any quick shopping (in backpack or something) and slide or ski back to the hotel! definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
by Darren from Isle of Man

Excellent hotel and good location.

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is excellent and within easy reach of the main areas. Hotel is well looked after and staff were excellent. WIFI was a little hit and miss, but overall an excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Great! We took our two children who loved it, made friends while they were there. Seems to be popular with families and children. The ski in ski out appeal didn't work for us as the slope into the hotel is a steep blue slope. But skiing out of the hotel was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, perfect location

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Location, facilities, restaurant
Location: Piste-side, easy access to shops and restaurants.
Right on the edge of the piste, nice spa suite, good restaurant, helpful staff and very close to the shops / restaurants without being noisy.