Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julien from Montreal, Qc, Canada

Excellent location to access all 3 Vallees station

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Size of the room
Location: A great choice of restaurants, bars, markets. Excellent access to ski slopes, and there is a direct bus from Moutier to the hotel.
We had a wonderful week at Meribel, and everything we need at the hotel
4 out of 5
by Adrian from London

Awesome Location but does have caveats

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
Room/Chalet was clean and functional. Bunk bed for two, two sleeper couches and a pull out bed. Too small for 5 people but great for up to 3 adults, or family with 2 small children. Location is brilliant for Meribel Mottaret, but Meribel Mottaret is very quite with little to no night life and very limited eating out options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location - easy access to ski rental and lifts

Posted Apr 21, 2011
We didn't follow up on this (so we may have just gone to the wrong bldg initially). However, the upper bldg seemed unoccupied. Driving back down the mountain a short distance we saw the first bldg and the reception desk was closed. They did manage to leave a note and instructions to enter our room till they reopened which was very helpful. Had my daughter not noticed the envelope, we probably would have been waiting until they did reopen though; minor issue. The room was slightly on the small size. However, it slept the 4 of us without difficulty and could have slept a 5th if needed. The couch bed was very comfortable and included a pull out bed below it that was equally comfortable. The chair which expanded into a 3rd bed in the living room wasn't as comfortable. The ski rental (Skiset - Super Ski) was on the first floor of the hotel which made picking up and returning a breeze. Super Ski btw was very good too. There was also a locker room on the first floor to store your wet skis and boots. The hotel seemed a bit older however everything was neat and functional. The distance to lifts was a short 50 yard walk, lift tickets beyond that. Plenty of close shopping (groceries, clothes, etc). The drive to the rail station in Moutiers took about 40 minutes which had a EuropeCar across the street. Very easy access to/from the station to the hotel. Meribel itself which has some nice shops is only 5 minutes away by car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

just ok

Posted Jan 13, 2010
My main problem was that the building is extremely noisy. You can hear your neighbors breathe. If they had paper instead of walls it would have been the same. It is completely impossible to sleep in the mornings with everybody walking in their ski boots all around. The people at the reception are just ok. Friendliness is not their thing, helpfulness either. Overall, the flat was comfortable enough and we had a good time. Location is very good. But it is a very impersonal place and again, way too noisy. Would have been fine for half of what we paid, way overpriced as is in my opinion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good value for early season ski

Posted Feb 12, 2009
4 sizeable adults in 1 room (door separating bunk room from lounge sleeping area): excellent for 1 weekend skiing in Mottaret/trois vallees. Virtually ski in ski out.
5 out of 5
by Evgeny

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Отличное расположение, прямо у подъемников , ресторанов. прекрасное катание, номер немного тесноват. Вечером достаточно тихо. Рекомендую для семейного отдыха.
4 out of 5
by konstantin from Москва

Субъективное мнение - оптимально по цене/качеству

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Расположение - Ski in/ski out, рядом с подъемником Plattieres. В пешеходной доступности всё: продуктовые/универсальные магазины, рестораны, прокат, остановка бесплатного автобуса Meribus, детский клуб. Номер "обычный французский апартамент" - есть всё необходимое, в минимальных размерах и количествах. Отмечу бесплатный WiFi в номере на пять устройств.
3 out of 5
by Mirka from Turku

Rauhalline yöpaikka

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Viikon laskettelureissu ja ihan kiva sekä siisti yöpaikka. Meillä oli pieni studio ja kahdelle se riitti mainiosti sängyt löytyy neljälle, mutta olisi kyllä auttamattoman ahdas niin isolle porukalle. Keittiössä hyvä varustelu, vain leikkuulautaa jäimme kaipaamaan. Sijainti oli kiva, helposti käveli hisseille ja suksilla pääsi laskemaan lähes ulko-ovelle. Kauppa löytyi alakerrasta ja "keskustan" liikket olivat muutaman minuutin kävelyn päässä. Auto saatiin parkkihalliin lisämaksua vasten, mutta ulkosalla on paljon ilmaista parkkitilaa.
3 out of 5
by Carlos from Madrid

Pierre & vacances wifi is not recomendable

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Wifi connection horrible.
5 out of 5
by IVAN from Moscow

Отличный доступ к склонам

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Ski in/ski out,размещение 2взрослых+2ребенка - идеально,для4х взрослых мало места. В номерах тепло. На ресепшене можно взять бесплатно фен,раклетницу,фондю. Интернет на неделю 10 или 20 евро в зависимости от скорости. Номера можно было бы освежить. Магазин рядом.Много кафе и ресторанов,где можно пообедать,поужинать.Отличный ресторан ZIG-ZAG рядом! Главное-расположение идеально относительно зоны катания в 3х Долинах. Отличный доступ на все склоны.