Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Fabulous dinner at the restaurant; great breeze off the Seine during the evening.
4 out of 5
by Malcolm from Isle of Wight

Nice stop on the way to Paris

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very quaint hotel in a lovely little town, situated directly on the Seine in a very scenic spot. Hotelier was helpful and friendly. Dinner was good but a bit pricey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stop over on the way to Monet's House

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Big room overlooking the River Seine. Only 30 mins from Giverny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, fantastic restaurant

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great location, fantastic restaurant. Beautiful views over the river. What more can I say?
4 out of 5
by Roger from Little Kingshill

Old style luxury by the Seine

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
As we were visiting Giverny our friends recommended this hotel. Beautiful spot next to the river Seine, lovely building and decor, comfortable and beautifully decorated room. We had an excellent evening meal in the restaurant looking out on the river and watching barges pass as the sun set. However, breakfast was adequate, but very basic. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Rejean from Winnipeg

Worth the stop.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice location along the Seine. Hotel is very nice and the staff was friendly. We got there late in the season and most of the restaurants were closed. If we go back we will get a room with a view on the river.
4 out of 5
by W F

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Denison from Delaware

Delightful hotel in Normandy for reasonable price

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed everything about our stay OTHER THAN I had trouble with WIFI reception. It may be that there is no way improve on it but that was my ONLY complaint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Expectations

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Setting.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Beautiful location on the Seine. Quiet village, with a few nice, small restaurants. Good area for hikers.
Two days before we were due to arrive they informed us that it would be an extra 55 Euros. Already expensive, so expected great things. Beautiful location, right on the Seine but shabby-looking hotel. Supper was good, but had to be for the money. Reserved for dinner but were placed in the reception area, as there was a large party going on in the main dining room. Would have appreciated a heads-up on the situation and would have then eaten elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Whitstable

Fabulous position, disappointing service.

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in a beautiful spot and has stunning river views, however the welcome was best described as sombre and unfriendly as was service at the dinner table for a vastly overpriced meal. A number of options were off the menu and choice was very limited.