Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Cass

Perfection

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
These folks really know what they are doing. The staff, the food, the grounds, everything is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Provençal hotel complex.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We started our two weeks annual Provence vacation at Ousteau Baumanier. Had exceptional dinner, good night sleep, wonderful walk in their garden and succulent breakfast before heading to Luberon for two weeks vacation. This was our second stay and we truly enjoyed the resort.
5 out of 5
by Faith C

Beautiful Property and Delicious Meal

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful property, lavender and flowers in bloom, wonderful scents. The room was comfortable, but it was a bit concerning to return to the building after dinner and discover that the hall lights were turned off, we couldn't locate a switch. My friend and I are both in our 60s and travel regularly. We opted for dinner on the property at the 'less expensive' restaurant (there is also a Michelin starred restaurant on the property). We chose the 6 course prix fixe, wonderful service and a delicious meal in a stunning surrounding. We opted to drive to Les Baux for shopping, but it would be reasonable to walk; however, please know that the area is very hilly and no cars are allowed in the shopping area. I was disappointed to not be offered a glass of bubbly at check-in and breakfast was not included in the price of the room, a rather high price, but the upkeep on the property must be quite expensive. The wifi was quite fast.
5 out of 5
by nancy

Nice visit

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay. Great location.We had a spacious room , bed, table, couch, chairs on the second floor with a patio that was close to pool and their restaurant Cabro d'Or. Bathroom was a nice size and had tub with shower. Bed was fine but firm. Pillows could be improved. Grounds are beautiful. A flash light is helpful at night to get back to room as stairway to our room was dark. We ate dinner at Cabro d'Or and our meal was excellent .Well worth the price. Buffet for breakfast was just ok and a high price. Staff at restaurant were very nice and attentive. We took a hotel shuttle to the gourmet restaurant. It's not walking distance. Food there is amazing. Overall this an excellent hotel in a great location to see the town and to tour.
5 out of 5
by JEFFREY

Superb calming stay

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was a beautiful hotel at the foot of the ancient village les Baux de Privence. Quite spectacular
5 out of 5
by J Thomas

The Best of Everything.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic in every way, even in the off season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

❤️👍Baumaneire Les Baux

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: So private, nice and relaxed, and well-kept; it was a delightful surprise to find such luxury in a rather remote setting.
Cons: Not one thing. It was 👌 perfect.
Location: We came mid October to avoid crowds, which is a down season, so it seemed like a lot of business hours were kind of unpredictable and if-fy.
This is a beautiful property and the staff were very welcoming and gracious. We were upgraded to the Manoir, a suite like space that opened on what appeared to be our own private garden courtyard. It was beautiful, secluded, charming, as was the rocky hilltop town of Les Baux, with its interesting village of shops and medieval castle ruins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice country hotel in Les Baux.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, but should have booked a better room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Florida

Luxury

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not a thing
Location: The property is in central Provence. It is a short distance to Avignon, Aix-en-Provence, Marseille, Arles, Saint-Remy-de-Provence.
Everything about this property is excellent, including its location Provence. There are two restaurants (including a 2 star Michelin restaurant), staff are incredible, and the setting is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning hotel at the foot of a Medieval fortress.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Baumaniere may well be the highlight of our trip to Provence. The hotel is divided into two distinct parts: the older building located at the foot of the fortress and the newer collection of buildings, a 5 minute drive down the valley. We loved staying in the older part because it is within walking distance of the fortress and the little village that is situated between there and the hotel. However, one needs to drive down to the larger, newer part of the hotel for the breakfast buffet or to dine at the less formal of their two restaurants, "La Cabro d'Or".