Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: More English speaking channels on the cable TV. :) Wish they had a pool.
Location: Great location. All kinds of stuff to see and places to eat near by.
No complaints. Had a nice stay. Was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Short break

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good area for shopping, off the beaten tourist route but felt safe.
Excellent service from the staff on reception, from arriving early and being given one of two rooms which was ready, to maps and directions, to secure luggage storage on checkout. Staff remembered why we were there every step of the way and that counts for a lot. Rooms were clean, spacious with excellent facilities.
5 out of 5
by Sameer

Great hotel with mall access

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great hotel - spacious rooms and the restaurant wasn't bad either. The main draw is its location and connection to the La I'lla mall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel and amazing experience!!

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
I just had a 5 night stay at this hotel. I was very impressed by the size and style of the room. Ample space and the king bed was HUGE. Also, the staff was wonderful. Always quick to help with any questions or need. I was initially concerned about the distance away from the city center, but the metro is a pleasant 10 minute walk and from there the entire city was easily accessible. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and fully recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights with work. Room was perfect, lots of natural light and on the same floor as the gym.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Barcelona Diagonal

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel but the finish in the rooms was a bit sub-standard and looked like they had rushed the fitting. Great king sized bed and pillows. Great location with shops, restaurants and bars nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Great location. Clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Accessible by tram, train, and not far from central Barcelona if you like to walk.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, playground for kids, Camp Nou is close.
Hotel AC Diagonal L'Illa is modern and clean with helpful and friendly staff. I stayed there for 4 nights. It is about 3 city blocks from Maria Christina train station, few minutes away from the center (I like to walk and it is about 30-40 minutes walk from Sagrada Familia). It is connected to a mall, but the noise level was minimal. Our room was located in the back so it was nice and quiet. Great places to eat around the hotel, but the hotel provides decent room service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 nights in Barcelona. No time to waste.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Everywhere we needed to go was a short taxi drive away. And it was walking distance to the Camp Nou.