Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anymous

Strange place and small hotrl

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I stayed for 4 days. The main reasion why I chose this hotel is the location, walking distance to "Palau Congress de Catalunya". Small restaurants and smaller gym. No nearby convenience store or supermarket. Not for tourists.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Abba Garden Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, Thank you very much for the time spent in your valuation. We hope to see you soon in your next visit to the city. Best regards, Customer Service Department Abba Garden Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

The best hotel for a family .

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The hotel is very good overall. No much crowd around like la rambles for example . The staff is excellent and very friendly, I have to mention Christina , Marta , Mariano they are awesome and the other staff too .i had an issue with the AC and immediately after I spoke to them they call the technician and solved the problem. This recent stay was my second in Abba Garden and definitely when I come back to Barcelona I will stay there .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by David Campos, Hotel Management
Dear Rafed. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Lovely hotel, staff very friendly had a lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
by laura

Would stay again.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was brilliant. Wait staff was a little slow however there was a wedding on so may have been preoccupied. Local area there is nothing, no cafes etc, you rely on hotel unless your brace and get the metro into Catalunya, which is easy and only $2.50 for a single journey. Football stadium is 20min walk. Facilities excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
nice environment with friendly staff.will stay again if there is an opportunity.near to the rose park.if you stay here during spring you be able to see many type of roses..
4 out of 5
by Emily

Needs more attention to detail

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Although the overall look of the hotel was really nice, and the grounds and communal areas were well kept, the bedroom lacked the style that it appeared to have in the photos. We were given two single beds pushed together, both of which were rather old and shabby. The material on the base of the beds was fraying, and the mattresses sagged in the middle. This gave the room a rather old and ill-kept look about it. If it wasn't for this, the whole place would have been much nicer. The staff were very friendly and spoke a lot of different languages, and the breakfast was lovely. However, the choice for dinner was limited (especially as a vegetarian), and it was unclear what days the restaurant was open. Overall a pleasant enough stay, however, there needed to be more attention to detail within the hotel to make it a really lovely place
2 out of 5
by Christine

Not good hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Not near any bars or restaurants, so bad location. None of the staff could speak English. My room card got stolen so we had to move rooms. 14 euros for 1 person for breakfast is ridiculous - totally over priced. Pool was closed. Rubbish.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, quite & clean hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to have a rest. Behind the hotel is a nice hill with amazing panoramic view on whole Barcelona.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Basic amenities such as drinking water in the room or lobby are missing. Gym did not have a treadmill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

very good

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable and like home
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,