Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

It was nice and clean very close to stadium

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: On line
The staff s speaking good English and very close to stadium and restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Madanis Staff, Hotel Management
Dear costumer, It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the Hotel met all your expectations. Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can best accommodate your needs. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philippines

Convenient location

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Very nice and helpful reception staffs.spacious rooms.location very convenient,very close to transports,citysightseeing bus stop,and has a lot of eating places nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Madanis Staff, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your taking your time to give us a feedback which is more than positive. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Expensive For What You Get.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the location was very good near many restaurants, café's, supermarkets, and metro and city bus tour stations. The room was clean but the shower was extremely small and leaked heavily from the door. The amenities were limited as there is a kitchenette but had no silverware, utensils, dishes, cookware. All that was available was 2 flimsy plasic cups and 6 bags of tea, extra must be purchased for €1/bag whereas the local supermarket charges €1,5 for 25. If you order a sofabed be prepared to sleep on a mattresses that is smaller and shorter than a twin bed. The good thing about this location is that the hotel who owns these apartments are available 24hrs to check-in/out. With the price that we paid I would definitely stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review, we really appreciate it. It is a great satisfication to know the location's apartments was perfect for your stay. In the check in we inform if you would like to cook in the apartment our staff can bring you a box with all the kitchen tools for free. We take note of all things you mention to improve our services and facilities. Best Regards, Madanis Staff
4 out of 5
by Tomasz

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Apreciado huésped, Gracias por compartir su valoración obtenida durante su estancia con nosotros. Esperamos que el hotel haya cubierto todas sus necesidades. Saludos cordiales, Equipo Madanis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Close to Camp Nou

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The space in the apartment was very nice and the express breakfast was perfect.
Cons: There was a bad smell in the kitchen drain. We kept the kitchen door closed and purchased an air freshener, with helped a little.
Location: We had tickets to a Barcelona game at Camp Nou and the apartment was a short walk to the stadium. Metro nearby and lots of neighborhood bars/dinning.
Great location to camp Nou, the metro stop, resturants downtstairs and grocery store across the street. Hotel staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cnnada

Madanis apartments

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: clean and well located near a metro station
Apartment was spacious and very clean. Would recommend it to other travelers. Very convenient located by the metro station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for Nou Camp, needs updating

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Apartments need modernising, had faults with the bathroom, not particularly clean, tired decor. Good location for everything if you're visiting for the football for a few days though. Asked for a triple room and got a double, was rectified the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from castlemaine victoria

Ok hotel in great area

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: the area. the easy access to good public transport
Cons: Initial odour and lack of basics/
Location: great market. good bars.
hotel was booked at the last minute. staff were great. On entry, the room had a musty and very unpleasant almost faecal smell. once room was aired, it was OK. room had three bedrooms, lounge and kitchen. at first it had no crockery and cutlery until requested. there are no blankets. the area is vibrant, 'local', and interesting with good markets, bars and shops. It is very easy to get the the centre of town via a metor station only 2 minutes walk away. the rooms were very clean and other than the initial smell and lack of basics you'd typically expect it is a really great hotel. I would score it higher if more a litttle bit more effort had been made. I would stay here again, mainly for the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Central Location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The apartment is centrally located very close to a metro station and lots of convenience stores
Cons: For 3 bedrooms, it has only one bathroom and sink. The minimum is to have more than one sink. Better would be to have 2 bathrooms.
Location: Collblanc is the metro station and is easy to access anywhere
This is a typical apartment. The dining area is in front. The kitchen is in the back. It is not very convenient to cook and server something. Room cooling (AC) is available in one bedroom and one main hall. The two other bedrooms have ceiling fans. In Summer it can be warm and in the day time it was slightly warm
4 out of 5
by Jose

PGreat family hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
We got to Barcelona early and was happy that they let us check in early. We got room 4005, it was an apartment for 5 people. Liked the kitchen. Shower could've been a little bigger, but it was ok. Nice view of the street, not loud. Quiet complex, but then could go to the hotel just down the street to use their services. Staff was all friendly, Montse gave us a lot of tips and helped us decide what to do in the short 2 days we were there. The bkft buffet for $8 euros was well worth it and inexpensive. The Barcelona soccer stadium was a short 3 min walk, metro 3 min walk. The city tour bus had a stop at the soccer stadium. Between the metro and city tour bus didn't have to walk much to get to any place in the city. Would recommend this apartment complex for any family.