Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Very comfortable upmarket hotel with direct links

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of the staff throughout the hotel. Transportation was perfect for getting around. Quality hotel, nice district, business class.
Location: Must do ... Sagrada Familia, Bus Turista, Teleferic at Montjuic, the Cava Festival ! Lovely meal at Taverna del Bisbe near the Gothic Cathedral.
Very comfortable hotel as you'd expect from a Hilton, very well-looked after by all hotel staff throughout, excellent range of breakfast foods, and right on the doorstep for metros, trams, and buses. About 30 minutes metro from the airport, and quick to get into the heart of the city. Nice clean, airy hotel, nothing any trouble at reception. Maps issued, directions, discussion over where to visit, how to travel, which tickets and so on - all very helpful, thanks Enrique. Room cleaned and fresh everything each day. We stayed 6 nights - just too long for a 5 day travel card - we bought T-10 tickets, which give 10 journeys on metro/tram/bus (excludes the airport metro hop), and the T-10 is shareable with others. We were here when the Cava Festival was on, a great way to sample wines in the open air with a picnic at the Arc de Tromphe in October.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

First time and pleased I booked the Hilton Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Everyone was perfect despite it was only just for 2 days. We had a nice experience so dar. The only thing to mentioned was the pillow. I asked the Reception team next morning when arrived to remove the feather pillows and get me foam pillows. Instead the left the feather pillows and got me 2 more normal one. Apart from that I’m so happy I did Booked with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA USA

hilton uptown Barcelona

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: comfortable, great view of city, close to on & off bus stop
Location: on & off bus stop nearby, so easy access to museums, old town & cathedrals....shopping center a block away
good recommendations from the staff for sightseeing & restaurants. the on & off bus stop a block away. shopping center a block away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great non-tourist locations

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Accessible to Metro and great amenities. Walking distance to Camp Nou and shopping malls. Great places to eat nearby. Quiet and safe neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Jose Luiz Moreira | General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are glad to know you found a service and location to your liking. I hope you enjoyed our nearby commercial areas. If you have any suggestions in order to improve our service, please let us know. We are looking forward to see you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by Kristofer

Nice hotel close to Camp Nou, clean and modern

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean, modern hotel. A little bit away from the main city centre tourist attractions, but sits on good Metro and bus routes. Walking distance to Camp Nou
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by ECommerce, Hotel Management
Dear Kristofer, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. I am glad to know you have a great at Hilton Barcelona. We are not placed on the city center but yes in a privileged location on Les Corts district, near commercial areas and Camp Nou Stadium for football fans and also connections with metro, bus and tram. Thank you again for your comments and I am looking forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Jose Luiz Moreira | General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Liked the location and neatness of hotel.
Cons: The hotel is fine and we were happy with it over-all.
Location: Loved the location. The # 16 Hop on Hop off bus is close to location.
We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton and would stay again. The room was very clean and well furnished. The only complaint I have is the cost of the breakfast. It was not worth 23 Euros per person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Debopets, Thank you for your valuable time for rating us. I am happy to know you liked the location and the hotel, which is near to commercial areas and public transport. As regards the breakfast, we are on the task to improve this service. Thank you again for your comments and I hope to welcoming you again soon and see our changes Kind regards, Jose Luiz Moreira General Manager
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it. The breakfast buffet was nice, but you certainly had to get down stairs early enough to get the best selections because there were some pretty hungry guests in the hotel; some things they didn't refill after it was gone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by ECommerce, Hotel Management
Dear Dawn, Thank you so much for taking a few minutes rating us with five stars. We are thankful and proud to know you loved the hotel. According to your comment, I will personally talk with the primarily responsible to improve the breakfast service. I hope you will come back soon to show you the improving. Kind regards, Jose Luiz Moreira General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: nice modern hotel with spacious and quiet rooms
Cons: customer service could be improved a little - eg; no help with luggage unless you ask, rooms not made up until 5-6pm on some days & improved English
nice hotel - a little off the main drag. about 10 euros cab fare into the main area - la rambla. nice restaurants around the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Jose Luiz Moreira, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. or Mrs., Thank you so much for your valuable time rating our service. We are happy for the positive comments about our hotel and we apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved. I will personally take this issue and talk with the staff mentioned. We really appreciate your opinion in order to improve our service. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Jose Luiz Moreira General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Check in was easy. The hotel is within easy walking distance to shopping and restaurants. The street is quite wide and lined with orange trees. Felt safe in that area. The hop on hop off tour bus stop near the hotel and worth doing. My only suggestion would be that the hotel explain the need to insert your room key in the slot in the elevator in order for it to work...saw many people not knowing how to make the elevator work.
2 out of 5
by Jocelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels