Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great non-tourist locations

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Accessible to Metro and great amenities. Walking distance to Camp Nou and shopping malls. Great places to eat nearby. Quiet and safe neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Jose Luiz Moreira | General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are glad to know you found a service and location to your liking. I hope you enjoyed our nearby commercial areas. If you have any suggestions in order to improve our service, please let us know. We are looking forward to see you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Liked the location and neatness of hotel.
Cons: The hotel is fine and we were happy with it over-all.
Location: Loved the location. The # 16 Hop on Hop off bus is close to location.
We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton and would stay again. The room was very clean and well furnished. The only complaint I have is the cost of the breakfast. It was not worth 23 Euros per person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Debopets, Thank you for your valuable time for rating us. I am happy to know you liked the location and the hotel, which is near to commercial areas and public transport. As regards the breakfast, we are on the task to improve this service. Thank you again for your comments and I hope to welcoming you again soon and see our changes Kind regards, Jose Luiz Moreira General Manager
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it. The breakfast buffet was nice, but you certainly had to get down stairs early enough to get the best selections because there were some pretty hungry guests in the hotel; some things they didn't refill after it was gone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by ECommerce, Hotel Management
Dear Dawn, Thank you so much for taking a few minutes rating us with five stars. We are thankful and proud to know you loved the hotel. According to your comment, I will personally talk with the primarily responsible to improve the breakfast service. I hope you will come back soon to show you the improving. Kind regards, Jose Luiz Moreira General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: nice modern hotel with spacious and quiet rooms
Cons: customer service could be improved a little - eg; no help with luggage unless you ask, rooms not made up until 5-6pm on some days & improved English
nice hotel - a little off the main drag. about 10 euros cab fare into the main area - la rambla. nice restaurants around the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Jose Luiz Moreira, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. or Mrs., Thank you so much for your valuable time rating our service. We are happy for the positive comments about our hotel and we apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved. I will personally take this issue and talk with the staff mentioned. We really appreciate your opinion in order to improve our service. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Jose Luiz Moreira General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Check in was easy. The hotel is within easy walking distance to shopping and restaurants. The street is quite wide and lined with orange trees. Felt safe in that area. The hop on hop off tour bus stop near the hotel and worth doing. My only suggestion would be that the hotel explain the need to insert your room key in the slot in the elevator in order for it to work...saw many people not knowing how to make the elevator work.
2 out of 5
by Jocelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Veronica

Good but needs to improve room service &restaurant

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
All good except the room service that was awful!
5 out of 5
by Caroline

Great location, great hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was a business trip for me for three days and I tagged on a long weekend with my husband. Great location and lovely hotel with excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Two day stay after cruise

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, safety of the area and helpful staff.
We spent two days in Barcelona following a trans-Atlantic cruise from Puerto Rico. Staff was helpful with getting local "hop on, hop off" bus passes and quickly repaired malfunctioning in-room safe. Front desk personnel spoke excellent English and made recommendations for a nearby tapas restaurant. The hotel is located in a primarily residential area and we felt comfortable walking around exploring restaurants and local shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Jose Luiz Moreira - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our property. I am glad that you were able to feel the warmth of our staff and enjoyed our offering. It is our pleasure to be part of a pleasant Barcelona experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future. Warmly, Jose Luiz Moreira General Manager
5 out of 5
by Hui

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels