Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice stay near Camp Nuo!

Posted Dec 19, 2017
2 minutes walk to Camp Nuo, amazing staff and very clean room for a great price. The only thing I found missing was a kettle and glasses to have coffee in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location for Camp Nou

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location, simplicity, large shower
Cons: Breakfast could be a bit better
Decent enough hotel and perfect if you want to visit the Camp Nou football stadium. The rooms are a bit on the small side but fine for a short stay. The metro station is just a minute away, with just a 15 min journey into central. The stadium is 5 mins walk away, just around the corner. There are lots of local shops where you can buy drinks, fruit and snacks very cheaply before you head out for the day. Staff are all friendly and helpful. Breakfast was okay, though you had to frequently prompt for dishes in the buffet to be topped up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Equipo Madanis, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel's location was perfect for you, as well the attention from our staff. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colchester, England

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: What I liked about the hotel was that it was located within the community and local shops,in a quiet area and the staff are very helpful and friendly
Cons: The facility to make your own tea and coffee in the room and not having to go to floor 1
Location: The location of the hotel is within walking distance of the metro, which is easy and cheap to use and a 10mins walk to Barcelona football club.
The stay at the hotel was pleasant and we had no issues, the staff where very welcoming, friendly and always willing to help and assist you on how to get to your Tourist site or what ever it might be. We didn't have any midday or evening meals only breakfast which catered for everyone.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Nice hotel close to metro

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Wotif
Great location with subway system right outside the doorstep. Is far enough away that the neighbourhood is quiet, but is only 5mins metro from the hustle and bustle. Clean and tidy, would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely staff and hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Spend a week here with a friend, really close to Collblanc metro station so can get everywhere super cheap and easily. It also is next to a bus stop which takes you right to the beach. The hotel itself was very clean - fresh bedsheets every day and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. There are plenty of super markets and fresh fruit stalls around so don't have to eat out every day and it is quite nice to live somewhere not in the tourist central - could not have chosen a better hotel! Seriously recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Madanis Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Emily, We are so glad for your review and the information of your stay. It will be a preasure to see you again in Barcelona the next time. Do not hesitate to contact us for any requiry. Madanis Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Great Hotel near Camp Nou

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Great staff, nice rooms, comfortable beds, great shower.
Cons: The hotel is split so that some of the rooms you have to leave the reception and walk around the corner of the building to go up to your room.
Location: There are plenty of places to eat nearby and there is a petrol station across the road open 24 hours if you need to get some supplies late at night.
Stayed 3 nights. Staff were very helpful. It's a 1min walk from a Metro station so you can get around the city easily. The metro station is on the main line from the Airport so getting to and from the airport is easy. It's also walking distance from Camp Nou so if you're in Barcelona to see a game this is a great hotel to stay at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Madanis Staff, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to sincerely thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that you fully enjoyed the room at out executive floor and all the services provided by our hotel. I will also make sure to transmit to our staff your generous comments. We persevere in doing our best every day, but only occasionally are guests kind enough to take the time to give us feedback. We will be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel, if your plans may bring you to Barcelona again in the future. Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can best accommodate your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

2 nights on business

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Bed comfortable and with a new mattress, breakfast fresh and plenty of choice. Black out blinds with large windows to street were perfect. Toiletries
Cons: Only slight issues - the blind in the bathroom had seen better days, obviously splashed with other people's toothpaste. Also the air conditioning cut
Location: Right next to Collblanc metro station, on the L9 to the airport (40 mins ride away). 5 minutes walk to FCB
Nicer than expected from the website - a few more photos of rooms and facilities would be good. Would happily stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you paid for

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location, metro station few strides away, good breakfast, staff pleasant and helpful .... limit your expectations as this is a budget hotel. Over all pleasant stay and no complaints.