Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Decent hotel that's reasonably close to downtown (Plaça Catalunya).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three night stopover in Barcelona

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Quiet neighbourhood, great beds. Great breakfast at special rate on arrival. Too expensive on booking website.
Cons: Some room fittings were loose, hanger in bathroom, wall power socket behind bedside cabinet. Hangers fell off if heavy items on them.
Location: Quiet area about 20 mins walk from Sants station (10 euros by taxi). Supermarket and fruit and veg shops nearby. Bars and restaurants nearby,
Very good hotel in quiet residential area. Great beds and very quiet overnight even though there was an end of summer weekend celebration with events all over the city and public holiday on Monday. Also, quiet considering the referendum vote was taking place on the following Sunday. One member of staff was very helpful with advising on purchase of metro tickets (book of 10 trips) rather than the 2 day unlimited pass. Depends on number of trips/number of people but for 3 of us it saved about 20 euros over a 3 night stop. here is a bar and lounge area behind reception but we never used it or saw it in use. Would stay there again if visiting Barcelona. T
5 out of 5
by RICARDO

Keep up the great job on doing what you do

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
We concider ourselves very lucky since we made the reservation without knowing anything about Barcelona or this hotel. Thanks NH Hotels for the overall surprise. Our staying at your hotel was awesome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is ok hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Very convenient, close to Sants train station as well as subways, safe place and you could find lots of good restaurant in this area, the room is newly renovated and it is OK (not perfect) to live with, the price we paid for is pretty reasonable, so overall i will give 3.5/5
5 out of 5
by Srinivas

Wondering Stay- go for it

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 days in Barcelona. Two days of which were day trips to Monserrat & Figures. Barcelona Sants was therefore the obvious choice. Also since we were away from the Ramblas, we could get good value rates for the Hotel. After all the Ramblas was just 1 metro ride away. Excellent hotel -10 min from MainTrain Station. Good neighbourhood with Carefore just 2 Min away. We did not take breakfast view good eating joints nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Location: Handy for Les Cortes area, with fine tapas bars nearby.
Went with my son to see Barca last liga game of the season. Unassuming setting near Nou Camp.
4 out of 5
by Nigel

Ideal hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
The city is very nice really enjoyed our 3 night stay which is ample to see most of the main attractions, this hotel is not far from the very good metro transport system which is ideal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, Engalnd

A average hotel in a nice location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The area was quiet and away from the main tourist areas.
Cons: The room needs to be updated as it was looking quire tired and the bathroom well used.
Location: There are some great restaurants and bars locally that are used by locals more than tourists. There is a shopping centre very close.
The hotel is in a great area, close to the local metro or about a 30 minute walk to the main tourist area (La Ramblas). Our room was comfortable but lacked a few touches (like a kettle) that would have made it a slightly nicer stay. The room we stayed in needed a little maintenance as the bathroom was looking well used and the plugs were hanging out of the wall. The staff were very helpful and the room was clean. This hotel is great if you are just using it as a base and you don't want 5 star facilities. We stayed 4 nights and it was an ideal base for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Kettle

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Lovely hotel for a 2/3 star. Disappointed that a kettle doesn't come as standard in the room and that you have to pay extra (upgrade to superior room).