Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is ok hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Very convenient, close to Sants train station as well as subways, safe place and you could find lots of good restaurant in this area, the room is newly renovated and it is OK (not perfect) to live with, the price we paid for is pretty reasonable, so overall i will give 3.5/5
5 out of 5
by Srinivas

Wondering Stay- go for it

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 days in Barcelona. Two days of which were day trips to Monserrat & Figures. Barcelona Sants was therefore the obvious choice. Also since we were away from the Ramblas, we could get good value rates for the Hotel. After all the Ramblas was just 1 metro ride away. Excellent hotel -10 min from MainTrain Station. Good neighbourhood with Carefore just 2 Min away. We did not take breakfast view good eating joints nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Location: Handy for Les Cortes area, with fine tapas bars nearby.
Went with my son to see Barca last liga game of the season. Unassuming setting near Nou Camp.
4 out of 5
by Nigel

Ideal hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
The city is very nice really enjoyed our 3 night stay which is ample to see most of the main attractions, this hotel is not far from the very good metro transport system which is ideal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, Engalnd

A average hotel in a nice location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The area was quiet and away from the main tourist areas.
Cons: The room needs to be updated as it was looking quire tired and the bathroom well used.
Location: There are some great restaurants and bars locally that are used by locals more than tourists. There is a shopping centre very close.
The hotel is in a great area, close to the local metro or about a 30 minute walk to the main tourist area (La Ramblas). Our room was comfortable but lacked a few touches (like a kettle) that would have made it a slightly nicer stay. The room we stayed in needed a little maintenance as the bathroom was looking well used and the plugs were hanging out of the wall. The staff were very helpful and the room was clean. This hotel is great if you are just using it as a base and you don't want 5 star facilities. We stayed 4 nights and it was an ideal base for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Kettle

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Lovely hotel for a 2/3 star. Disappointed that a kettle doesn't come as standard in the room and that you have to pay extra (upgrade to superior room).
3 out of 5
by Enma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value with smoking issues

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a smoking room, and it should not have been. Even after putting some perfume on it, it was still a smoking room. We left the window open for the complete day and when we returned, it was still a smoking room (and not a room in which somebody had accidentally smoked as kindly told by the front desk). We had not booked a smoking room and I had a cold, which made for a rather unpleasant experience. We understand that we booked an inexpensive room, but we did not book a smoking room. Otherwise, great price, value, location, neighborhood, service, etc.